Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.3
Based on 1486 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 1486 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.5
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 9.2
  • Food/Dining 8.8
Sort by

elizabeth A. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
More than a five star hotel
beautiful rooms, centrally located, very helpful staff
The hotel exterior was not overwhelming. But once you get to your room, it was beautiful. The rooms were very large and very clean. The bathroom is streamline, and very clean and beautiful. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The buffet breakfast could add more variety though. However, the dinner selection at the Gourmet Corner was excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed August 01, 2013

Dianne P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
6 Star Hotel
Faultless service ,great resturant ,rooms very well appionted
The staff at this Hotel seem to know what you want before you do. Walk in the door after the long trip back from Halong and your luggage is stored ,your onward flight is confirmed , a car to the airport has been ordered and you are shown to the resturant for refreshment. This must be like it is at the Kapinski or the Peninsularf Hotels for a fraction of the price. They have a new Hotel at Hoi An which I am sure will as good. We only ate all our meals at Gourmet Corner Resturant and all where excellant
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Rose-Marie E. from Sweden
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2012
Nice centrally located hotel
location, room design
Very close walking distance to major attraction, very affordable prices and good value for money
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Nontarida P. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
best service with reasonable price
service, food, location
They provided a very good and professional services,also the food at the hotel is delicious. Location is quite convenience to walk around old quater.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Peter D. from Netherlands
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
hidden gem in Hanoi
friendly, interactive and English speaking staff
I had a delighted and surprising stay, and will definitely repeat my stay at this hidden gem of Hanoi.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

David J. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Felt totally at home - truly excellent
Quality ad style
Fantastic and relaxing. Professional but not pushy staff. Breakfast was excellent and clean
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Jonathan M. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Expectations Blown Away by Staff. Hotel & Service
Staff Service, Breakfast Buffett, Luxurious Rooms
It's really not often that you read fantastic reviews of a hotel before booking and then go on to find that reality is just the same - but here it is even better than you could read or imagine :) The service offered truly is fit for royalty! Not one single request was too much for any of the staff at the hotel. The rooms are truly sumptuous and luxurious ( with rain shower ). Breakfast is a torture :) So many choices, such great quality, and genuinely friendly service. The national dish ( Pho ) is highly recommended and they will replenish your bowl as many times as you can handle! Truly I have never stayed in a hotel ( any where in the world ) with service that comes close to matching the service experienced at the Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel. My final words - Book with peace of mind that this hotel's service and rooms will over meet your expectations :)
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Clark R. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Fantastic service at boutique hotel
Outstanding personalized service, great location in Hoan Kiem distict and Old Quarter, extensive breakfast buffet included at restaruant with great city views,
Our stay at Hotel Elegance Diamond hotel was outstanding. I am a frequent traveler and seldom write reviews, but I have to share how much we enjoyed this hotel. First, the front desk staff service is top notch. They greeted us with hand towels and fresh watermelon juice as a welcome drinks while they quickly completed our check in. We arrived quite early (9:30am), and was very pleasantly surprised that they let us check into our room that early! The previous guests had left that morning for Halong Bay, so the room was vacated and already cleaned. Most hotels would have still made us wait until 11am, charged us extra, or not had the room cleaned yet. This was a MUCH appreciated opportunity to freshen up so we could get out to the streets of Hanoi and enjoy our day. We checked out early on our departure date for Halong Bay as well, hopefully this favor was extended to the next guest). The rooms were in very nice, clean condition. Bathrooms were large with hand painted ceramics (though shower head a bit low for Western men). They had a laptop available in the room with internet access, which was a nice touch that's found even at much more expensive hotels. Our booking of a "family" room for 2 people on Agoda was a great deal. The rate INCLUDED a breakfast buffet at the rooftop restaurant. There are 360 degree views of Hanoi city from the glass windows surrounding the buffet area. They have hot Western and Asian options, an extensive fruit and bread selection, juices, side salads, and desserts. In addition, they let you order one hot a la carte dish off menu for free (pancakes, eggs, etc) The buffet was enough to keep us going each day until dinner. I must also mention the great location -- we were literally two blocks from Hoan Kiem lake and the entrance to the famous red bridge. The Water Puppet Theater (highly recommend as top attraction in Hanoi) is just around the corner as well. We were able to walk almost everywhere from this location, except
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Mary K. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Wonderful boutique hotel with fabulous staff
comfort, staff, location
Excellent in every way. Only wish the top floor restaurant stayed open a bit longer.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Jonathan M. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Visit and be treated like Royalty
Staff Service. Rooms. Food
It's really not often that you read fantastic reviews of a hotel before booking and then go on to find that reality is just the same - but here it is even better than you could read or imagine :) The service offered truly is fit for royalty! Not one single request was too much for any of the staff at the hotel. The rooms are truly sumptuous and luxurious ( with rain shower ). Breakfast is a torture :) So many choices, such great quality, and genuinely friendly service. The national dish ( Pho ) is highly recommended and they will replenish your bowl as many times as you can handle! Truly I have never stayed in a hotel ( any where in the world ) with service that comes close to matching the service experienced at the Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel. My final words - Book with peace of mind that this hotel's service and rooms will over meet your expectations :)
Reviewed July 17, 2013