arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.3
Based on 1462 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 1462 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.5
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for Money 9.2
  • Food/Dining 8.8

Nicola H.
United Kingdom
April 22, 2013
Very comfortable, reasonably priced, boutique hote
Very good sized, comfortable bedroom with very nice bathroom
We stayed here on our first night in Hanoi so I was a bit nervous as I had booked two rooms based on information available on websites. I was delighted to find that our room was very nice indeed. It was a decent size, beautifully furnished, very clean with a lovely bathroom. Our Agent had advised the hotel that it was my birthday so they had decorated the room and gave me a cake which was very thoughtful. Breakfast was fine. A buffet with plenty of options. Bearing in mind that this hotel is very reasonably priced, I would have no hesitation recommending this hotel

Gregory S.
New Zealand
April 21, 2013
Wonderful stay - will certainly recommend
Staff, location, room
We had a really great stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and did their utmost to make sure that we could find what we wanted in Hanoi city. They also provided a very good map of the city and were skilled at using it to show us where to go for various activities. They gave us useful tips on how to avoid taxi scams. The hotel is located in the middle of the Old Quarter, so shopping and restaurants are all very handy. A couple of points for improvement - the lighting in the rooms could be better from a reading point of view, and the choice of dishes for breakfast could be a bit better. Having said that, the quality of the dishes that they did provide, was excellent.

Mark T.
Malaysia
April 20, 2013
Good clean hotel in the city center
Good location, clean environment and friendly hotel staffs

Kim D.
Australia
April 19, 2013
We love Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel!
Great location, friendly, helpful staff and excellent food/breakfast.
This is our second time staying at Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel and once again we were very impressed by the lovely staff and delicious food. The only disappointment for us was that we were allocated a pokey little twin room which had barely enough room to have our suitcases on the floor. This was minor though when considering how much we enjoyed staying at this hotel. The staff even arranged a cake and sang to me for my birthday.

Steven L.
Peru
April 16, 2013
Very comfortable hotel with friendly staff
clean room, attentive staff, great breakfast

keh K.
Australia
April 15, 2013
Very friendly helpful staff. Nothing was a bother.
Location excellent, staff extremely helpful and facilities great for the price.
Very pleasant, very much in line with good reviews on net blogs. Staff were always courteous, exceedingly helpful and nothing was a bother. Hotel location was ideal for walking around old quartet and French quarter. Room was cleaned every day very well. Quiet day and night. Restaurant food was always four star.

Dave L.
Australia
April 15, 2013
Great hotel near the old quarter
Its location fantastic staffand good size rooms
We had a great stay and the staff where exceptional,and a easy walk to the lake and old quarter

Dave L.
Australia
April 15, 2013
A well priced hotel close to the old qaurter
Its location the very friendly and helpful staff and good room sizes.
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel and could not say enough about the great and helpful staff.The roof top bar was great for an afternoon cold drink

Catherine F.
United Kingdom
April 14, 2013
Superb city hotel
Spacious clean room, great breakfast and great location
Stayed at Elegance Diamond hotel for one night after staying at the Essence (sister hotel) for two nights. Both fantastic. Highly recommended.

Frances D.
Australia
April 13, 2013
the staff could not do more to help us.
staff, rooms, breakfast
We were a group of 11 doing a couple of trips to halong bay and then sapa. the staff were more than helpful in helping organise our coming and going to the hotel and the trips. Especially on return from the sapa train trip with the use of shower facilities - thankyou!