arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.3
Based on 1464 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 1464 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.5
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for Money 9.2
  • Food/Dining 8.8

tracie B.
Australia
March 05, 2013
brilliant hotel
clean. great food. massage faNTASTIC
fantastic,wonderful service,modern clean hotel, central to everything. food was unreal

Stefan S.
Germany
March 04, 2013
Absolute top - high recommendation!
Very professionel staff, comfortable room
Very nice rooms, with complimentary baby bed. Extremely friendly, professionel, fluently English-speaking staff. Breakfast room with roof-top view. We were invited for welcome drinks during check-in. Was best hotel during our 10-day stay in Vietnam.

V-Lin C.
Malaysia
March 04, 2013
great boutique hotel
friendly staff, attention to details
excellent hotel, i would definitely return. The staff were friendly and helpful, the beds comfortable, and the breakfast were awesome!!! No complaints whatsoever!

MEOW T.
Singapore
March 03, 2013
Excellent hotel with 5 stars service
Clean and comfortable room with excellent service
This hotel is located in prime yet quiet street of old quarter. Room is clean and comfortable and breakfast spread is good. The restaurant is located in top floor with good view of old Quarter ( highest building in old quarter). 5 star hotel services from the hotel staffs and they all speak good English. Highly recommended!

Keng L.
Singapore
March 01, 2013
Service and location was excellent
Service was excellent and the location was near Hoan Kiem lake and many attractions
the hotel is conveniently located in the old quarter near hoan kiem lake. we found ourselves within walking distance to many attractions. the service was impeccable and they were anticipating our needs even before we realized them. the rooms were clean and comfortable. the internet access wasn't as fast as we are used to but the laptop provided for your internet needs was a nice touch. we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this hotel.

Clare H.
United Kingdom
February 27, 2013
Fantastic hotel, great location
The room, the service
this is a great boutique hotel that deserves more than it's 3 1/2 stars, the quality of everything and the service you get from the staff is very much 5 star. it's in a great location for visiting the majority of the tourist sites.

Jeffrey A.
United States
February 25, 2013
Elegant hotel in the heart of Hanoi
Staff, Room, Location, Restaurant
The location of this hotel is perfect. The staff very friendly and helpful in arranging outings for us. The restaurant on the roof was delicious and a great view of the city.

russell M.
United States
February 25, 2013
staff reaay great
breakfast was superb
we loved the staf and the restaurant was better than we had ever expected we did haver slight problem as we could not regulate our room temperature it was controled from the central system sometimes the room was warmer than we would like when i booked they had me down for 1 person and so i had to pay aditional 15 american dollars per nite plus oter additional fees but still worth it

Sharon J.
Australia
February 25, 2013
Good location and service with a smile
Good location and professional staff
The location and the friendly professional staff makes this Hotel a great place to stay in Hanio...

Monal W.
United Kingdom
February 17, 2013
Excellent hotel
Staff
We had a lovely stay here. The room was lovely. The location is great. The food was superb. The customer service was the best we had in Vietnam. We booked our tours through the hotel who had arranged our tickets to Sapa on the Victoria Express and our trip to Halong Bay. All details they provided were correct. The massages were very good in the spa. They were all very professional. On our return from Halong Bay they gave us a room (free of charge) to get washed and changed before going for the night train to Sapa. On return from Sapa they gave us the spa room (free of charge) to sleep in before our flight to Hue. Excellent stay, would highly recommend and would stay on next trip to the country.