arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.3
Based on 1462 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 1462 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.5
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for Money 9.2
  • Food/Dining 8.8

Tracey D.
Australia
February 12, 2013
Great location,excellent staff, small room
Central location ,helpfull staff made everythinng easy
would recommend this hotel Staff very helpful Good airport transfer facilities Twin room a little tiny but adequate

Alisa R.
United States
February 08, 2013
Nice hotel, staff was super helpful
Good location
Great value for the hotel. This hotel also is close to the Lake and major attractions like the Water Puppet theatre. Staff was extremely helpful.

Garry N.
United Kingdom
February 07, 2013
Couldn't fault anything at all!!
Good location everything was walkable
service and hotel were fantastic. we travelled all around vietnam cambodia and thailand and it was the best place we stayed.

William H.
Singapore
February 07, 2013
Clean Hotel
within walking distance to Hoan Kiem Lake
The hotel staff appears to be friendly and genuine in their service. However, please stay away from their breakfast buffet. THe selection of food is very limited and tastes horrible.

William H.
Singapore
February 07, 2013
2nd Visit and standard remains the same as before
Good Service and attentive
Poor food and weak choice of selection.I hope they can improve on the food quality and increase the variety of food.

Richard F.
United Kingdom
February 06, 2013
Lovely hotel and wonderful staff
Location for old quarter and the night market
we thoughly enjoyed our stay here the staff were very helpful and in particular with our booking for the overnight train to sapa. we were accompanied to the station and he got our tickets for us which was big help in very crowded noisy station then took us to the carriage. he is also meeting us on return to take us to the airport as we have a very early flight to hue. roof top terrace has great views and snacks not cheap as all in us$. breakfast was always good with plenty of choice. would stay here again

john D.
Spain
February 05, 2013
Great staff
The staff
Good location in the crazy Old Quarter. Staff were wonderful, not only charming but incredibly efficient. The hotel is smal but the rooms were lovely. Overall a great experience. A good breakfast on rooftop.

Richard F.
United Kingdom
February 05, 2013
Lovely hotel great location
Very helpful staff most speak English
We stayed extra night as weather was poor for our planned trip to Halong Bay. Everything was great per our previous review room was humid but it was raining. Room small but very clean and comfortable beds.

Richard F.
United Kingdom
February 04, 2013
Lovely hotel and great service
Location was great for seeing the old quarter and generally walking around the city
From first arrival at reception and at all times service was exceptional, always with a smile and very helpful. I think all staff spoke English and were without exception very helpful. The rooms were good clean and with aircon. Our room was a little dark which only had two very small windows. Beds were very comfortble and showers worked well. Breakfast buffet was substantial and we enjoyed our evening meal in the "Gourmet Corner" We would come back again.

Tracey D.
Australia
February 02, 2013
staff very helpful couldn"td o enough for us
central location, seamfeel arrival and stay
good location helpful attentive staff easy to organise tours and transportation to airport