arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.3
Based on 1443 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 1443 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.5
  • Staff Performance 9.3
  • Value for Money 9.2
  • Food/Dining 8.8

7 Rebecca Y.
United Kingdom
December 06, 2012
Unfortunate ending
The breakfast
After staying here 2 nights previously we booked back into the hotel on our way through Hanoi. We had another great stay although had a bad experience on check out. My friend who hadn’t booked (shame on her!) tried to reserve a room for the following week however it was fully booked. They put her on a wait list and then without her knowledge charged her credit card. Upon her realizing the charge they refused to return the money without a $10 fee. I feel this is considerably bad practice given that the room was not confirmed. Our stay ended on a sour note and the lovely stay was immediately forgotten.

7.7 Rebecca Y.
United Kingdom
December 06, 2012
Lovely hotel in a good location
The breakfast
This hotel was perfect for our night in Hanoi. The rooms are well equipped and furnished nicely. We were welcomed at check in and provided a room straight away which was great considering it was early morning. The breakfast was surprisingly good. Great French bread! I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

8.3 wade T.
United States
December 05, 2012
Great Place Great location
Staff, rooms, breakfast - Location
We stayed at the Diamond Elegance for a 3rd night on our return from Sapa. We arrived at the hotel around 6:00 in the morning, they knew we were coming and since a hotel guest had already checked out, they gave us their room to use to shower and clean up. Then they had rooms for us ready by 10 that morning. It was partly luck that the rooms were available, but also the work of the staff remembering that we were arriving early and helping us get into a room that was no longer occupied. The Elegance Diamond is located in a very easy place to get around either walking or by taxi. The rooms are nice, clean, not too small. The breakfast is very good, with many choices to fit anyones breakfast needs. We would stay here again and recommend it to anyone who is planning a trip to Hanoi.

10 Peter M.
Germany
December 03, 2012
Very nice hotel and restaurant on the top floor
very nice room and there is a laptop computer form the hotel in every room
I had made a mistake when booking a room: I had accidentally just booked a room for one person. But that was not a problem, I just paid for the extra person (not expensive). We arrived very early and would have had to wait for our room for an hour because it was not yet ready. For another $ I upgraded to a family room because that was ready and we could get in there at once. The room was so nice with flower petals arranged on the bed and a bowl of complimentary fruit (one of which I had never seen before). We loved that rrom. Breakfast was fantastic, and I would also recommend the restaurant on the top floor for dinner. But the restaurant is small and I had the impression that it is always full, so if you want to have dinner there, book a table.

10 Ghoncheh J.
United States
November 30, 2012
Beautiful hotel with amazing service!
The hotel was beautiful and in a perfect location, within walking distance of the heart of the Old Quarter. The service at this hotel was also exceptional.
The hotel was beautiful with well appointed rooms and incredible service. We were only in Hanoi for one night and it was our first trip to Vietnam so they upgraded us to ensure we had a special visit. The concierge also gave us a helpful briefing and walkthrough of their extremely helpful map of Hanoi. I wouldn't stay anywhere else!

9.3 abby C.
Canada
November 28, 2012
Best choice in old quarter
Clean, friendly, excellent breakfast
we stayed here for three nights and loved it. room was super clean. breakfast was great. location great. we booked our tour to ha long and flight to danang through the hotel and both were good. some pressure to book through vietnam airlines. the only thing we weren't happy with was we were assured we would have a room when we got back from ha long bay but they didn't follow through and we ended up getting transferred to a very sub par hotel two doors down for more money than we paid here. we were not happy that they told us it would be fine then wasn't. should have taken natters in our hands and booked a room for that night, lesson learned.

10 Tan K.
Singapore
November 25, 2012
Great service
Clean and spacious room for family
Excellent location in the Old Quarter area. Within walking vincinity to the Kiem Hoc Lake, water-puppet show, night market shopping belt, places of interest, and great food.

9.7 mark T.
United Kingdom
November 23, 2012
Great friendly boutique hotel
Service, food, rooms
Nice place with great service and comfortable accommodation, good value place to stay if your in hanoi.

8.3 wade T.
United States
November 22, 2012
Nice place A must stay in Hanoi
staff, location, breakfast
The Elegance Diamond staff was great. From answering e mails prior to our arrival, arranging our transportation from the airport to our water puppet theater tickets, they followed through on everything. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean, nice size, with all the amenities needed. Breakfast was very good, with plenty of choices, a menu to order from along with a buffet all included in the cost of the room. The area the breakfast is served is bright and has very nice views of the city. I would certainly recommend the Elegance and would stay again if I found myself traveling to Hanoi.

8.3 wade T.
United States
November 22, 2012
Great location in Hanoi
staff, rooms, location
I stayed a couple of nice at the Elegance Diamond. They staff was very attentive to my requests and greeted me in a very friendly way every time I encounter someone. The rooms are a perfect size for a Hanoi hotel. Enough room to feel like I had space, and adequate bathroom size and amenities. Newer upgraded flat screen tv's and tea, coffee, water essentials. The room was very quite considering how noisy the streets are. You could hear the other people staying on the floor talking or opening and closing the doors, but other than than very peaceful. They offered free wifi and the rooms came with a laptop computer to use. The breakfast was very good, plenty to offer and a nice pick from the menu for eggs and french toast. The hotel arranged my airport transfers to and from Hanoi, very efficient. I would certainly stay here again and most definitely recommend the hotel for a Hanoi stay.