arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.3
Based on 1462 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 1462 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.5
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for Money 9.2
  • Food/Dining 8.8

Sam J.
United Kingdom
October 06, 2012
Great location
helpfull staff & great location
The old quarter can be a bit hectic, but the Elegance provides a bit of respite, with a touch of quality at great value for money.

Guo T.
Malaysia
October 06, 2012
3 1/2 stars hotel with 5 stars services
Polite and helpful staffs
This is one of the best hotel I have ever been too. The staffs are kind, polite and helpful. We have everything available in the rooms from laptop with wifi to everything required in the room. Food in the restaurant is good and my wife likes it very much. Overall, a very good hotel to stay.

Andrew W.
Australia
October 03, 2012
Great location
Great staff, great location, clean rooms
Professional and friendly staff. Rooms were clean and breakfast good.

Gary K.
Australia
October 01, 2012
Great hotel with unbelievable facilities.
Greta staff and location, with a great restaurant. No wonder they rate so highly in reviews.
Greta value and the food and service is top class. we arrived from Da Nang late in the morning end decided to lunch in the hotel. Excellent food and staff so we ate a number of times during our stay. Hadn't been back to Hanoi for ten years and couldn't believe how polluted the city had become - shame. Sadly my wife and family didn't enjoy Hanoi.

Jane M.
Australia
September 28, 2012
A gem in the old quarter
Fantastic mattress; friendly, professional, knowledgeable staff
A beautifully presented 3 star haven in Hanoi. The reception staff warmly welcomed us; providing outstanding, professional service throughout our stay. The restaurant recommendations were comprehensive with map locations etc, and the ones we tried were excellent. The outdoor area on the 12th floor was a lovely place to relax with a cocktail; the breakfast had a good range of Western and Asian options. The staff initiated assistance, for example, suggestingnwe leave our luggage with them whilst we went on a side trip, rather than us having to approach them. My husband commented that there was no mango at breakfast and within minutes, unexpectedly, a plate of beautifully presented mango arrived. Seriously good mattress!!!

Stephen K.
Australia
September 27, 2012
Couldn't get any better
bed, pillows, service, location
this is my second time with the hanoi elegance hotels and i wouldn't stay anywhere else. the service is way above average,all the staff are eager to whatever they can for you. the rooms are first class (i got upgraded to a suite which was beautiful)and the bed was the best out of all the hotels i stayed in. the pillows were so good i bought some.

Stephen K.
Australia
September 27, 2012
Cant get any better
Location, staff, rooms
I had to make a couple of different bookings for this hotel as my plans changed. I can't speak highly enough for this chain of hotel. The service is 2nd to none, rooms are beautiful and great location.

Stephen K.
Australia
September 27, 2012
2nd to none
Service, loation, rooms
I had to make a couple of different bookings for this hotel as my plans changed. I can't speak highly enough for this chain of hotel. The service is 2nd to none, rooms are beautiful and great location.

Charlie L.
Indonesia
September 26, 2012
Petite but Elegant
Very clean and beautiful
This is my first time landing in Hanoi. This hotel has genuinely offer his excellent service. I was surprised by the very fresh watermelon juice as a welcome drink, and the hospitality of the hotel's staff at the receptionist. Besides speaking a very good English, they are very helpful in offering the tour package and also show me where to go in a very crystal clear way. One tiny things but last forever in my memory is the amenities of the bathroom. I love the smell scent of the soap and also the shampoo. It has a very unique traditional Vietnam style. Love them much! Located in the Old Quarter Hanoi, this hotel is just a few steps to Hoan Kiem Lake which will give you old time and romantic view of Hanoi. Next time I visit Hanoi, I will definitely stay at Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel. Excellent!

Roy S.
Canada
September 26, 2012
Great location and staff were great!
Fantastic service
this was our second stop in hanoi for this trip and after staying for 4 days at the beginning of the trip decided to finish it with a night here also. service is fantastic, we arrived mid afternoon from ha long bay and were able to use a room to shower, change, repack our bags and then headed to the train station. a few days later we arrived at 5am and were giving a room to sleep for a few hours (we had booked the trip to sa pa through them and were staying that night) we then left our bags there while we finished sight seeing that day checking in at around 2pm. the staff were so helpful and would go out of there way for you. i mean all staff. the room we stayed in was large and the beds were comfortable.