arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.3
Based on 1467 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 1467 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.5
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for Money 9.2
  • Food/Dining 8.8

damon T.
Australia
September 18, 2012
Lovely hotel central , bustling vibrant area .
The wonderful genuine service
The old quarter is a must stay for the first time traveller to Hanoi . The traffic is crazy and it is a real shock .The hotel is comfortable and friendly , well priced and well located . We used it on three occasions .The airport transfer services excellent and very relatable . The restaurant has a roof top bar and a view of the lake . Hanoi never stops and this is a good reliable hotel .

Hin W.
Malaysia
September 18, 2012
Friendly Staff & lovely hotel
Excellent location to Old Quater; Service of staff was just superb. Room is well decorated
it was our first trip to hanoi. finding the right place to stay was always our first priority and utmost important. i must say that hanoi elegance diamond hotel is just amazing. the room is clean, cozy, well maintained most important of all the service from hotel staff was just impressive. they paid every details on their customer needs. for instant, they actually arranged for a nice surprise birthday cake and deco for my spouse during our stay. it was totally unexpected !!! wow. i never expected it from a boutique hotel. i would surely come back the next time i visit hanoi again. simple the best!!! cheers

Jane M.
Australia
September 17, 2012
Lovely hotel, warm welcome and high standard
Excellent location in old quarter; comfortable bed; friendliness of staff
Had three nights at the hotel over a period of a week. Each time we returned from a trip we were welcomed back as old friends. Arriving in o/night train from Sapa at around 5am we were given complimentary use of their spa room for a shower and refresh - towels and shampoo provided. Never a problem for hotel staff to contact our tour company and confirm arrangements; hotel staff offered to store our luggage when we left for side tours, rather than us having to ask. Complimentary upgrades have been welcomed but even without this hotel would receive a 10/10 rating from us. Breakfast is excellent.

Jan R.
Germany
September 16, 2012
Incredibly Friendly staff + great value for money
Knowledgeable staff going out of their way to help/ accommodate
i am usually too lazy to write reviews, but this hotel is excellent. the airport pick-up worked well, we got upgraded to be on the same floor as our friends and the staff is incredibly friendly. food in the restaurant is a bit more expensive then around but is amazing; the included breakfast is the best i ever had...

Kwang W.
September 15, 2012
Diamond level service
Extremely helpful staff
The reception staff, in particular, was extremely helpful when my wife fell sick on the morning of our departure for a 2 night/1 day Halong Bay tour. She contacted the tour company and cancelled the tour at the same time helping us to negotiate for a lower cancellation fee instead of us having to forfeit the entire payment. She also changed our booking so that our reservation after returning from the tour could be used instead of us having to pay for an extra night. Additionally she got F&B to send ginger tea to help my wife during her illness. All these was extremely helpful as we did not have to worry about handling theses issues. Lastly she also arranged another tour for us and got us a small discount for that as well. Having stayed in many hotels, even 5 star international chains, this small hotel has provided the greatest assistance especially for a last minute problematic situation. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Hanoi. Located in the Old Quarter this hotel is close to Hoan Kiem Lake and the Thanh Long Water Puppet Show. The staff provides a map with nearby points of interest, restaurants, etc.

Kwang W.
September 15, 2012
Great service
Extremely helpful staff
Please see my other review regarding my stay. Highly recommended for its helpful staff who are happy to helped in many ways. During my stay my wife fell sick I had to get to a pharmacy. As it was too early, one of the bellhops gave me a ride on his motorcycle to get it. Not recommended for those with weak hearts due to the chaotic traffic in the Old Quarter but exciting

Clare E.
Australia
September 12, 2012
Amazing stay
Staff, location, accomodation
such a friendly welcome, and just got better from there. buffet breakfast was brilliant. staff super helpful and genuine in their desire to assist. beautiful and comfortable accommodation. definitely best place i have stayed ever!

Hon O.
Singapore
September 12, 2012
Great Location and NIce Rooms!
Clean, modern, rooms come with laptop for internet access
always a great place to come back to in hanoi. it's location is good being in the old quarters. a stone's throw from the huon kiem lake. the breakfast included was also superb, with western and vietnamese choices. not forgetting that the accompanying view was marvellous too. had lunch in the restaurant one day, and certainly worth the money too.

Gavin H.
Australia
September 11, 2012
Great location and service
Location, service, breakfast, rooms
This is a great little boutique hotel in the heart of Hanoi's old quarter. The rooms are spacious and nicely furnished, the bathrooms are clean, there is a good view from the rooftop restaurant and the service is excellent. Highly recommended.

Caroline T.
Singapore
September 10, 2012
Great hotel that is extremely value for money
Great location, service and very clean rooms.
Service fm all the hotel staff was fantastic, hotel was new and very veyr clean and was in a great location. Breakfast was good and overall experience was very pleasant. Highly recommended!