arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.3
Based on 1443 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 1443 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.5
  • Staff Performance 9.3
  • Value for Money 9.2
  • Food/Dining 8.8

10 Caroline T.
Singapore
September 10, 2012
Great hotel that is extremely value for money
Great location, service and very clean rooms.
Service fm all the hotel staff was fantastic, hotel was new and very veyr clean and was in a great location. Breakfast was good and overall experience was very pleasant. Highly recommended!

9.7 David C.
Australia
September 10, 2012
Fantastic Helpfull Staff and Best Bed
Close to the Lake and shops, friendly staff and good restaurant
We enjoyed our stay at the Elegance Diamond, we had a great experience. refreshing drink on arrival, upgrade to a deluxe room which was very spacious and the best bed in our 18 nights in Vietnam. Staff were exceptional, cant remember the girls name on the front desk , but almost has a bit of USA accent. She looked up on the net for us to get a water proof camera cover, and then organised for it to be delivered to the hotel, it had not arrived by 7pm so she sent one of her staff to go collect it ready for our trip to Hanlong Bay the next day. Airport transfers were great, and they looked after our bags while on our 2 nights at Halong Bay.

9.7 Gavin H.
Australia
September 09, 2012
Excellent hotel in the old quarter
Great rooms, location and service
I spent 3 nights at the Elegance Diamond and thoroughly enjoyed my stay - the rooms were excellent, the location was perfect and the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful.

10 Layton H.
Australia
September 07, 2012
A real Diamond of a hotel
everything
this really is an underrated hotel. its totally beautiful. i would easily rate it, as a 5* hotel (it just doesnt have a pool or gym but i wasnt after one) its truly a wonderful place to stay and i'm really fussy. the area is fantastic, in walking distance to great shopping, food, attractions. the staff were so friendly, helpful and wonderful. i really cant rave enough about the hotel. spotlessly clean, comfortable beds, beautiful decor, lovely bathroom. i will definitely stay there again when i travel to hanoi and will be recommending it to everyone i know.

10 Layton H.
Australia
September 07, 2012
a real diamond of a hotel
everything
this really is an underrated hotel. its totally beautiful. i would easily rate it, as a 5* hotel (it just doesnt have a pool or gym but i wasnt after one) its truly a wonderful place to stay and i'm really fussy. the area is fantastic, in walking distance to great shopping, food, attractions. the staff were so friendly, helpful and wonderful. i really cant rave enough about the hotel. spotlessly clean, comfortable beds, beautiful decor, lovely bathroom. i will definitely stay there again when i travel to hanoi and will be recommending it to everyone i know.

10 Paul K.
United Kingdom
September 02, 2012
Great boutique hotel in a good location
Friendly staff, always willing to help
staff always with a smile on their face. willing to assist in planning your day or evening. room had all the amenities that you need for your stay.

9.3 alex L.
Malaysia
September 01, 2012
boutique hotel with 5 star room and service
value for money, one of the best located hotels at old quarters, 5 star service
Absolutely enjoyed my stay at this hotel. 5 star service and accomodation for a 3 star price, what can i say more. Staff was helpful, friendly, provides advice whenever required, and breakfast with a view.

10 EDMUND L.
Singapore
August 30, 2012
Great location, fantastic staffs, clean place !!!
Great hospitality
The hotel was an absolute jewel…. We were well received by the english speaking staffs…the service and attention given was great!!! We were upgraded to a bigger room upon arrival and wola,,,,the room was a pleasant suprise. Absolutely well kept and clean. The bed was fantastic….the toilet comes with a Jacuzzi and everything was nice. Location is central, within walking distance to Water Puppet theatre. I must comment on the fantastic food the hotel restaurant serves on the 12th floor, absolutely at blown away prices and the food was very very good !!!!! Must try the Ban char !!!! Great dining experience….. Breakfast was also a good dining experience…full range of vietnamese collections !!! Overall, very good experience, highly recommended

5 Huong N.
United States
August 29, 2012
Very tight, not spacious, you get what you pay for
none
room 508 is right next to a local neighbor with a feisty dog that barks continuously for long periods of time. very loud. morning and night. you can hear it loudly despite the closed windows. this room also smells extremely moldy as soon as you open the door. i definitely did not think i received a good value for the rate. breakfast room is very claustrophobic, so small. i would not recommend this hotel to anyone i know.

9.7 Manuel S.
Spain
August 29, 2012
Great hotel, great service, perfect room
Service very helpful and kind
The hotel is very recommandable; everything was perfect; I was given the Senior executive room, a large room very well appointed, comfortable and elegant, with street views. The staff was very helpful and kind, and they arranged for any need I had during my stay, including the printing of my boarding cards for my trip back to Spain. I had dinner at the restaurant and it was also OK. A 10 points hotel in every aspect.