arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.3
Based on 1462 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 1462 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.5
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for Money 9.2
  • Food/Dining 8.8

alex L.
Malaysia
September 01, 2012
boutique hotel with 5 star room and service
value for money, one of the best located hotels at old quarters, 5 star service
Absolutely enjoyed my stay at this hotel. 5 star service and accomodation for a 3 star price, what can i say more. Staff was helpful, friendly, provides advice whenever required, and breakfast with a view.

EDMUND L.
Singapore
August 30, 2012
Great location, fantastic staffs, clean place !!!
Great hospitality
The hotel was an absolute jewel…. We were well received by the english speaking staffs…the service and attention given was great!!! We were upgraded to a bigger room upon arrival and wola,,,,the room was a pleasant suprise. Absolutely well kept and clean. The bed was fantastic….the toilet comes with a Jacuzzi and everything was nice. Location is central, within walking distance to Water Puppet theatre. I must comment on the fantastic food the hotel restaurant serves on the 12th floor, absolutely at blown away prices and the food was very very good !!!!! Must try the Ban char !!!! Great dining experience….. Breakfast was also a good dining experience…full range of vietnamese collections !!! Overall, very good experience, highly recommended

Huong N.
United States
August 29, 2012
Very tight, not spacious, you get what you pay for
none
room 508 is right next to a local neighbor with a feisty dog that barks continuously for long periods of time. very loud. morning and night. you can hear it loudly despite the closed windows. this room also smells extremely moldy as soon as you open the door. i definitely did not think i received a good value for the rate. breakfast room is very claustrophobic, so small. i would not recommend this hotel to anyone i know.

Manuel S.
Spain
August 29, 2012
Great hotel, great service, perfect room
Service very helpful and kind
The hotel is very recommandable; everything was perfect; I was given the Senior executive room, a large room very well appointed, comfortable and elegant, with street views. The staff was very helpful and kind, and they arranged for any need I had during my stay, including the printing of my boarding cards for my trip back to Spain. I had dinner at the restaurant and it was also OK. A 10 points hotel in every aspect.

Sylvie C.
France
August 27, 2012
Great location with excellent services
free internet Access with computer in each room, rooftop restaurant.
Hotel in the historical center of Hanoi, quiet and comfortable. A little pricey but worth it. We enjoyed the rooftop restaurant with excellent vietnamese and occidental dishes. Nice views over Hanoi.

nadezda P.
Australia
August 22, 2012
Truly excellent hotel in every aspect
helpfull staff, well equiped room, top tour organises., close to all activities
We have thorouly enjoed the stay ...will be back again in dry season

Michael K.
United Kingdom
August 19, 2012
Great but don't compare to Western hotels
Room very comfy
This is one of 5 hotels by the same Hanoi Elegance group and at the time of writing they seem to dominate the trip advisor rankings. But central Hanoi doesn't do the big Western names which are all a good way out of town, which answers why these hotels beat the big names...largely on location although they do have a few frills. This hotel is written against this background, ie don't compare it with other top ranked hotels form other cities. The room (i had a deluxe altho not sure what the other options were) was very nice, comfy bed and everything you would expect from a 4 star hotel (which this isn't, think its 3) including safe, air con and minibar with free water. Hotel also does laundry for a very good price which was invaluable if you are on a long trip as I was. The corridors are rather shabby though so don't panic too much when you step out of the lift. Breakfast was good and served until 10.30 with your eggs cooked fresh and to order almost any way you can think of. I also did the Halong Bay trip organised from the hotel. I had read so many reviews and scams before I went and doing this thru the hotel seemed easily the best way to do it. I did it same day which gave you 4 hours in the bay and a variety of activities in this although they said the overnight trip was better (but then they would...) Which brings me onto the shining light for the hotel, the staff. They are sooooooo friendly and incredibly helpful and will go out of their way to look after you, they give you plenty of info on arrival. The English of the reception staff was near perfect. I also arranged airport pick up and drop off with the hotel as this seems the only practical way in and out of Hanoi and there seems numerous taxi scams around. I paid $18 each way which is about right.

Jo M.
New Zealand
August 18, 2012
Friendly
Central location lovely people
watchpeople watch the twin share is two single beds not two double as it would be in New Zealand, we upgraded. So check the web site carefully before booking as it looks like two doubles in photo.

Rune E.
Denmark
August 15, 2012
Fantastisk betjening
service og imødekommenhed
Imponerende betjening. Man fik virkelig fornemmelsen af, at de ansatte gjorde alt hvad de kunne for at få en til at føle sig velkommen. De var hjælpsomme i alle henseender selv da vi gerne ville købe lokal kaffe. Under samme rejse boede vi også på 5-stjenet hotel, hvor betjeningen faktisk ikke kunne hamle op med den vi fik på Elegance i Hanoi. Vores værelse var også ganske godt, så vi ville til enhver tid vende tilbage til dette hotel.

Linda T.
United Kingdom
August 15, 2012
Great Hotel - Great Location
Friendly staff
Refreshing welcome drink on arrival. Comfortable room and efficient staff made our 4 day get away a memorable experience. Staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Their restaurant recommendation met our expectations and the day trip to Halong Bay they organised was one of the highlights of the break.