Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.3
Based on 1485 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 1485 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.5
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for Money 9.2
  • Food/Dining 8.8
Sort by

Lucas M.
United States
July 09, 2012
Great Hotel with Amazing Staff!
Hlepful, friendlty staff, great location, beautiful hotel
we stayed at this hotel for 1 night during our trip to northern vietnam. though we were only here for 1 night, the hotel staff assisted us throughout our trip: booked out hotel in hoi an, booked all airport transfers, gave us touring and sightseeing tips, provided endless amounts of maps and information, provided showers when we needed them, helped us book another room in hanoi, and smiled throughout the entire process. we will definitely stay here again, and i can't praise the hotel staff enough. if you stay here, speak to ms tu about anything and everything you want to do in vietnam.

colin W.
Australia
July 09, 2012
Great location and great staff.
Very central , very clean. Staff are friendly and helpful which was a pleasant change. Modern decor.
Hard to fault this hotel.The second time we have stayed here and will certainly stay again. The room quality and staff attention to detail was incredible.Some of the staff we remembered from last time and they remembered some of the details from our last visit. In the old Quarter and close to the lake, markets restaurants etc. We stayed in a room overlooking the street complete with complementary fruit bottle of wine free use of in room laptop

Jasmine C.
Singapore
July 07, 2012
Wonderful stay
Service and food
We were greeted by very friendly and helpful stay. They are always very sincere. The food at the hotel is also very nice we enjoyed every bit of it - especially the local pho, fried spring rolls and fish. I have been telling my friends of this hotel!

Ting-Wei K.
Canada
July 06, 2012
Hotel with great service
location and services
the services of the hotel are really good. all the staff are very friendly and helpful. the location is also pretty good, most of the attractions in hanoi are within walking distance.

Ting-Wei K.
Canada
July 06, 2012
Hotel with great services
Services
Good services and location. Breakfast is simple but nice.

Geok C.
Singapore
July 05, 2012
Lovely cosy hotel with excellent service
Comfortable and cosy room, good location
A nice cosy hotel in the old quarter with 5 star hotel service. Something to highlight about the spa which was not as good. During my session, I was frequently disturbed by the noises from the corridor outside and can hear pushing of chairs from the room upstairs. This is quite annoying for spa treatment and the rates in the hotel was expensive.

Martin W.
United Kingdom
July 04, 2012
Top class service
location, staff and convenience
Second time my family and I have stayed at this hotel and the service levels were again extremely high. Room was clean and tidy. The complimentary WiFi and laptop was quick and efficient but mst of all was the extremely personal level of service. the only negative point was the noise both external and internal which began around 6.30am

Emily W.
Australia
July 04, 2012
Great location and lovely hotel
Rooms, staff, location, friendliness
Really enjoyed this hotel! The location was great (right near to the Hoan Kiem Lake) and the rooms were very comfortable and clean! Staff were very friendly and allowed us to wait in the lounge to relax before our overnight train to Sapa! Would highly recommend this hotel as very reasonably priced and great value for money.

stuart Y.
New Zealand
July 04, 2012
Excellent hotel and impeccable service
Location & Rooms
My brother arrived before me and hotel immediately organised airport to hotel transfer for myarrival later that day. The service has been fanastic with a full breakfast included in the cost on the top floor (12th). We had dinner up there in the first night and was good, but obviously more expensive than on the streets or meal options around. Free WIFI through the hotel including a laptop in your room. Easy walk into the Old Quarter making trips out to sight see hassle free. The hotel has a travel desk as well, we didnt use, but a number of other guests did. highly recommended.

Nicholas C.
Australia
July 02, 2012
Amazing service and food
Friendly service, location and great restaurant food
Loved the stay here. It has everything you could ask for in terms of cleanliness, rooms, restaurant food and friendly service. Highly recommend.