arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.3
Based on 1443 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 1443 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.5
  • Staff Performance 9.3
  • Value for Money 9.2
  • Food/Dining 8.8

9.7 JIAQI Y.
China
May 25, 2012
Great location and warm service
great service, clean, convenient location
What impress us most is the great service the hotel provides. Without confirmation/request in advance,they still offer pick-up service from airport. The room is clean and well furnished. Really a satisfied experience in the hotel which is much much better than expected.

10 Pascale T.
Canada
May 23, 2012
Excellent hotel
Good location, most comfortable bed I have experienced in Viet Nam, lovely and caring staff
Spent three lovely nights at Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel. Room was decorated very tastefully, complete with a big bathroom and LCD television. Very comfortable bed. The staff was amazingly nice. I arrived quite early one morning (night train from Lao Cai) and they were very accommodating when I asked for an early check-in. My room didn't have a view so much, but you quickly forget it when you sit at the restaurant (where you have breakfast in the morning, very good) - nice all around view of Hanoi and the lake!

9.7 Adrian G.
Malaysia
May 23, 2012
fantastic hotel but small rooms
the staff & the top floor restaurant
fantastic hotel in a very central location in the old quarter. the staff, the rooms, the top floor restaurant, everything was great. the only complaint was that the toilet emitted a strange odour after flashing. we didn't ask to change rooms (it was fully occupied we think) and the staff were kind enough to leave an air freshener spray with us for the duration of our stay. like all the old quarter hotels, everything including the rooms are small.

8.3 duncan W.
United Kingdom
May 21, 2012
great location nice rooms and very helpful staff
room was good and quiet. Close to lake and in old town centre
driver was waiting at airport to collect us as promised, nice room and helpful staff, spoke and understood english, close to lake and in the heart of the old town. looked after bags when on halong trip even tho not booked through them.

9.7 steven M.
United Kingdom
May 20, 2012
great rooms and fantastic staff
great location, good roof top bar and great staff
we visited hanoi with a group of friends after spending 4 days in Saigon. The staff could not do enough to help, the check was good and they gave us a welcome drink and briefing of the area, places to see... We had a suite that overlooked the front of the hotel and was well appointed and comfirtable. All staff spoke excellent english and engaged in conversation and understood english sense of humour The hotel is in the middle of the old quarter so easy to walk around and walk to the lake - recommend both Only downside is that the roof bar closes at 10 - but plenty around town that are still open HoChiMins memorial, house and museum are wotrh seeing but check the opening times as it closes midday Chekc out the Hanoi Hilton prison - not much left but you get to understand how wnners of war can portrait things differently.

10 Daniel P.
United Kingdom
May 17, 2012
Couldn't say more positive things
Absolutely everything!
Great location...friendly staff...fantastic rooms....i could go on and on and on and on and on about this hotel. Go for yourself and see!

10 Eva C.
Australia
May 16, 2012
great location, excellent hotel in all respects.
nothing to fault, definitely recommended.
Excellent service, excellent staff, close to shops restauranthas excellent food rooms immaculate, nothing to fault. Highly recommended

8.7 Wenqi L.
Singapore
May 15, 2012
Great hotel, prime location and wonderful service
Great service, prime location, laptop with wifi in room, family friendly
Hotel has great service, that is the one thing that stands out. Once arriving, we were offered a Welcome drink with a wet refreshing towel and a quick explanation of the area and suggestions for things to do, which was very useful. Staff were always willing to help and takes great initiative in ensuring our stay was a pleasant and fruitful one.

9.3 Angela G.
Canada
May 15, 2012
Great location and very helpful and friendly staff
Lovely view of the river on a high floor
The staff spoke excellent English, were very friendly and helpful especially when I had some money stollen on a small dragon boat during one of my tours. I was the only passenger so the female who lives on the boat stole my money when I was trying on some pants she was trying to sell me and when I turned my back for less than a minute, my change purse was unzpipped and dong was stolen. The hotel called the police and tried to help but advised that it would be a long process filling out forms and as I was leaving the next day did not pursue the matter further. The staff also let me use their office internet so I didn't have to pay to check my email.

10 Eva C.
Australia
May 13, 2012
lovely hotel and excellent service
everything was perfect no fault
This hotel cannot be faulted. Staff, service, food, hygeine the only thing is that i can fully and highly recommend this hotel and whoever stays here will agree with me. The atmosphere and the way we were welcomed was a pleasure to recommend this hotel in more ways than one.I have not hesitation in highly recommending this boutique hotel.