Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.3
Based on 1486 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 1486 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.5
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for Money 9.2
  • Food/Dining 8.8
Sort by

sophie B. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2012
very helpful staff
helpful staff, good location
everyone was very helpful even with a late check in and made us a cake for our anniversary
Reviewed May 31, 2012

e L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Good location but better sound proofing required
Location, nice room design
We enjoyed our stay at the Elegance Diamond. Nice location just outside the old quarter, so there's not so much hustle at night. But yet near enough so you don't have to walk too far to get to the sights. However, we didn't like the sound proofing or lack of rather, you can hear quite clearly what's happening along the corridor outside your door. Also be prepared to pay cash as the hotel charges 3% more for cc payments via visa and mc, and a whopping 5% for AMEX! Wow!
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Chetan R. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in May 2012
Compact and Well Planned Hotel
Just apposite Indian Restaurant and walk able distance from other restaurants
this hotel is very comfortable hotel which also has all amenities required by a business traveller, main point being an iron board and iron box, which is very convenient for travellers like me who leave of the suitcase. additional its excellent for indians or westerners who love indian food, as its just opposite an indian restaurant.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Jayne M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Small boutique hotel with extra's
The staff, location and cleaniness
This small boutique hotel with all the touches of a 5 star hotel. The staff could not be more polite and helpful
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Robert W. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Beautiful hotel in the middle of Hanoi
Brilliant staff very helpful and wonderful rooms
This is a really good hotel in the middle of Hanoi's Old Quarter. The rooms are beautiful and great value for money. You can book onward travel and trips to Halong Bay with ease. My phone was broken and they even gave me a lift on a moped (not for the faint hearted) to a shop to fix it. Nothing was too much trouble. Would stay again and can recommend it to others.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Elvia P. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Super clean
Location
Great location in Hanoi Old Quarters, we were with in walking distance of museums, shopping, and restaurants. Rooms were clean and modern, great prices on the minibar and the hotel restaurant. The free breakfast was a plus. The staff was very helpful and friendly to us and my little boys. We will recommend this hotel to anyone.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Thanakrit P. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2012
Great, clean, and great service
Clean, good location
I love it. The room was so clean. Locate in great location. Staffs there are friendly. Great service.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

YU Z. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2012
Excellent location and best staff ever
Location, staff
excellent location and best staff that i've ever encountered so far in hanoi. the hotel features were great too. we did had a wonderful night to stay here. the service, from the first minute that we stepped in the hotel till we left, was maintained in a top standard that i'm afraid the most picky and choosy person wouldn't be able to have any complaints about. well done!
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Titus T. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2011
nice boutique hotel with great and helpful staff
very nicely done up room. great service
very lovely staff who was helpful. nice rooms but a bit small. gd location
Reviewed May 25, 2012

JIAQI Y. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2012
Great location and warm service
great service, clean, convenient location
What impress us most is the great service the hotel provides. Without confirmation/request in advance,they still offer pick-up service from airport. The room is clean and well furnished. Really a satisfied experience in the hotel which is much much better than expected.
Reviewed May 25, 2012