Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.3
Based on 1485 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 1485 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.5
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 9.2
  • Food/Dining 8.8
Sort by

Vanessa H.
United States
April 10, 2012
Exceeds expectations
Location; great staff
Really welcoming hotel and a great place to start our Vietnam experience.

Jose V.
Philippines
April 09, 2012
Very convenient hotel and English speaking
comfortable and clean beds!
Though small in size, the room & toilets are comfortable for short trips, The English speaking front desk personnel helps. The hotel itself is very quaint and very good location to move around. There are many other hotels around the area but his is well lit and safe and serves very good food for the best price.

Lauren A.
Australia
April 08, 2012
Nothing was too much trouble!
Friendly and super helpful staff, really nice modern rooms, comfortable bed
this wasn't the most expensive hotel that we stayed at during our trip but it was by far the best! the staff were fantastic! and all had excellent english. nothing was too much trouble. we asked reception were we could buy a bottle of gin as we had searched high and low and couldn't find any, the "doorman" jumped on his scooter and took my husband to a liquor store that sold gin! the hotel also gave my parents a free airport transfer as they were concerned about my husband who had been sick (which was totally unrelated to this hotel). the room was clean, included a laptop which had free internet access and modern decor. bed was comfy and king size. the restaurant on level 12 had very nice food and the service was excellent! it also has a roof top bar (not huge, only has about 4 or 5 small tables) that has some nice views of the city. the only faults i could find (and i'm pretty fussy) is the water pressure in the shower wasn't great and the eleventh floor is a little bit noisy as it's below the restaurant. the location is central and i would most certainly recommend this hotel.

RAGHAVENDRA S.
India
April 08, 2012
Nice boutique hotel at great location
Service, standard and cleanliness; Restaurant - with great food
We stayed here for 2nights, with my young son. they had prepared a baby bed, and the room condition was excellent. Hotel staff are extremely friendly; restaurant on the top floor is excellent with delicious local and western food. They arranged us for a local sight seeing trip.

Soran C.
South Korea
April 04, 2012
wow. it is small but great service
friendly staffs, notebook with wipi in a room, clean and pretty room, excellent food
we arrived in the hotel around 5. they dont have any spare room so they allow us to stay in their spa for us to shower and take a rest for three hours. when we checked in, they already put our bag in our room and there were baloons on the beds for my little daughters. also they prepared notebook so ma girls can check their email and had fun with it. the restaurant in 12 floor is great. we ate breakfast and dinner. both of them were so great. nice view and dilicious food. we all were very happy to stay this hotel.

Jeremie F.
France
April 03, 2012
Excellent hotel, great service and location
Location, service, spa, suite
the hotel sent a car to pick us up at the airport for roughly the same price as a normal taxi ride form the aiport (usd 3 extra only). we had a junior suite at the the 10 th floorr with a good view over the city and was really spacious and quiet despite facing the street. the breakfast is good and the service is impeccable. i would definitely recommend this hotel and if you can take the junior suite or above.

Deborah G.
Australia
April 03, 2012
Brilliant hotel, exceptional staff.
Comfortable beds, great breakfast, staff so helpful and friendly. Always eager to assist in anyway.
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Would highly reccomend it to anyone. The staff are so efficient and friendly. Breakfast was fantastic and the hotel is situated so close to the Lake. Will definitely stay there again.Best bed in Vietnam!!!

Nicholas G.
United Kingdom
April 02, 2012
Just what wanted. Good room. Great service
Small boutique style. Excellent condition and service. Perfect location. Good restaurant with views on top. Good management.
This is part of a chain of five hotels in Hanoi run by the same group. I stayed 3 nights in this one and one in the Ruby. This undoubtedly the best of the two. From start to finish it was exactly what was expected and wanted. The room at the Ruby was also excellent, but the other facilities were not of the same order e.g. the dining room was fine but basic in terms of decor and food on offer. There was no buffet breakfast. The Siesta spa was not worth the money.

Christine B.
Australia
April 01, 2012
Outstanding hotel with great service
Lovely rooms and great staff
This hotel is an absolute oasis in Hanoi in walking distance to the buzz of Old Town but nice and calm inside. We stayed there twice before and after our Haling Bay trip and they welcomed us like friends when we got back there. They stored our luggage for two days and gave us a free upgrade to their suite fit the second stay. The standard deluxe rooms are nice and clean with free laptop in the room and a really beautiful bathroom, and the suite room just blew me away - so spacious, great design and absolute fantastic and well above the 3.5 star standard. Had breakfast and dinner there and both was really nice. They even opened there breakfast restaurant half an hour early for us as we had an early departure flight. The best hotel we stayed in during our trip through Vietnam!

John L.
United Kingdom
March 31, 2012
A true diamond among Hanoi's boutique hotels
Friendly service, very nice rooms, fantastic view from the restaurant
This isn't the first time we stayed here, but every time we come back we are impressed with this superb hotel. The rooms are very comfortable and well equipped. The staff are very friendly, thoughtful and courteous. The restaurant on the top floor has some of the best views to be had anywhere in Hanoi, overlooking the Hoan Kiem Lake, the old city and the Red River. And all of this at a very affordable price, far cheaper than many hotels that offer much less.