Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 1486 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.5
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 9.2
  • Food/Dining 8.8

Peter B. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2012
Fantastic small hotel right in the old quarter
Perfect location, terrific staff, well appointed , clean rooms with nice touches
admittedly the executive room was fairly small in size, but had all the facilities and amenities one could wish for, including in-room laptop. shower was great. staff was always smiling, friendly, and helpful. breakfast would satisfy any fastidious guest. i would not hesitate in warmly recommending this hotel to family and friends.
Reviewed March 03, 2012

Bee S. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Great Hotel with Great Service and Staffs
Very Friendly Frontline Staffs, Buffet Breakfast, Comfortable Beds and Good Service!
The staffs were very courteous and friendly. They never fail to greet me when we met. They even gave the 8 bottles of mineral water when i ask for it! The buffet breakfast is great especially when u can even find pomelo and passion fruits which u can't see in Spore buffet.
Reviewed March 03, 2012

michael B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Well run and very presentable
Location, food
All stay were very helpful especially front desk. Can highly recommend this place. Loved the bathroom floors.
Reviewed March 02, 2012

JUDY K. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
A wondrous hotel in Hanoi
Customer Service
An absolute find in Hanoi. I truly enjoyed my stay. Great customer service and even their map has suggested sites, restaurants, etc.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Gerdy A. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Wonderful boutique hotel in great location
Small in size, spacious rooms, excellent restaurant on top fllor
staff most helpful and friendly. despite its location in a high traffic area, we did not notice any street noise (9th floor). other bonus of its location: many sights and activities within walking distance. if another opportunity would present itself for a stay in hanoi: this hotel would certainly be our first choice. highly recommended!
Reviewed February 25, 2012

MR G. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Great Hotel with Great Staff
Location, staff
very friendly and helpful staff who can simply not do enough to help. very modern room with laptop and internet access. bowl of fruit and water left everyday in room. roof top terrace and bar is very reasonable and very good with a cracking view over the lake. would not hesitate to use this hotel again if visiting hanoi.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Bianca S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2012
A gem in Hanoi old quarter
Breakfast, rooms, location
we couldn't fault the hotel. staffs go extra miles to service us, great, quality of items selections at breakast (fresh fruits and salads), the two rooms before and after halong bay are really nice.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Crystal P. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Great service and great location
Very good service
this hotel was recommended by a friend for great service and location and value for money - and he was right indeed! welcome fruit, comfortable clean rooms each with a laptop, excellent customer service from all staff, delicious breakfast buffet, great location in the heart of the city - what more can you ask for!
Reviewed February 22, 2012

ROGER W. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2012
Lovely hotel and great staff
Good location in Old town
Service was excellent. Spaces room. Room did not have heat and room was cool overnight.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Julie M. from New Zealand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Best service in Vietnam
Location, room size/facilities/decor and brilliant service
by far the most attentive, knowledgeable and friendly service during our two week stay in vietnam. great location close to lake. we received a complimentary upgrade to a larger room with great decor and facilities. we were only disappointed by the fact they were booked out for our return night from sapa as we didn't want to stay anywhere else!
Reviewed February 22, 2012