arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.3
Based on 1462 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 1462 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.5
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for Money 9.2
  • Food/Dining 8.8

Katie D.
United Kingdom
January 29, 2012
Amazing hotel, would defo recommend!!
Customer service, hotel was spotless and a little piece of serenity in a very busy Hanoi
our stay was brilliant. we used all of the services at the hotel inc massage, restaurant and luggage storage which our hotel arranged for our must do halong bay trip!

Pierre C.
France
January 27, 2012
best hotel in Hanoi
location, facilities and customer service
i booked this hotel after a trip to halong bay with my parents. based on existing good reviews on agoda. location is perfect (in the heart of old quarter / hoan kiem lake). rooms very stylish, nicely decorated. staff is very friendly, available and polite. free wi-fi access everywhere, including laptop computer available in each room (never seen this in any other hotels). will definitely stay there again if i go back to hanoi.

Craig S.
Australia
January 26, 2012
Excellent location, nice rooms, all you need!
Location!
We stayed in 2 hotels in Hanoi and this one was the better location. Walking distance to most attractions. Best street food right outside! Breakfast was ok (we did have better on the trip) and the room was sufficient and very clean but a little small. Nonetheless we would stay there again.

VERONIQUE B.
France
January 25, 2012
Elegant room, good location and attentive service
wifi and computer available free
the team is really helpfull and give good advice. If you don't know where you can eat or if you want to find somewhere else the team will help you to find and check the availability. We discover a nice spa and a famous restaurant thanks to them. You can also request a cheaper pick up à the airport to avoid any scam and unscrupulous drivers by contacting them in advance.

Thomas B.
Germany
January 24, 2012
Great service, good location, good value for money
modern facilities, nice restaurant in top floor, very good service
Very pleasant stay thanks to good service, clean and modern rooms and good location. Near Hoan Kiem Lake and in the old town. Part of the Elegance chain of hotels in Hanoi who can also organise stays in other hotels if plans change on short notice.

Daniel N.
United Kingdom
January 24, 2012
Very welcoming hotel
Friendly staff, well appointed, good location
we only stayed one night in the hanoi elegance diamond as we were on our way to visit family in the countryside, but it was just what we needed after a long flight! we were welcomed in reception with a cup of ginger tea while our bags were whisked up to our room - the manager was very helpful and had upgraded us to a family room with a bathtub. the room was very nice - with fresh fruit provided and flower petals everywhere! all the fixtures worked well, with wifi connections and a laptop ready for use if we had needed it. in the morning we had a nice breakfast on the top floor, with views across the chaotic roofscape of hanoi. it's only a small hotel but it has the advantage of being taller than most of it's neighbours! unfortunately, the kitchen seemed to forget our initial order of scrambled eggs and omlette, but this was swiftly rectified. the hotel staff were very accommodating, going off to find us a sim card for our phone and accepting many calls from my family who had arranged a taxi for us - always tracking us down to put the calls through to our room, the restaurant or reception. all in all we would strongly recommend this hotel and we are planning to go back for a couple of days when we return to hanoi at the end of our holiday.

Lionel D.
France
January 23, 2012
High tower wonderful view of Hanoi
Very luxurious hotel
Very nice hotel with very good service. The view from the top floor (breakfast room) is very nice. The hotel is located just a short walk from the center of the city.

ruben C.
Mauritius
January 20, 2012
Very nice hotel with great reliable and helpful st
Excellent location in the heart of Old Quarter
the service was of excellent quality and the staff very kind and helpful. everything is done with a smile and very quick administrative procedures for check in and out. can recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to hanoi. daily water bottles and fresh fruit everyday.

Don R.
Australia
January 20, 2012
Excellent location and room size
Staff, location, room standard
was excellent room standard very good, staff friendly had a little difficulty with english in rest. nothing was too much trouble.

Pierre C.
France
January 20, 2012
best place to stay in Hanoi
nicely decorated rooms, excellent staff, excellent ammenities
i had booked this boutique hotel based on the existing good reviews on agoda. i haven't been disappointed. this is probably the best hotel in hanoi for price / value. the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. the rooms are very nicely decorated, free wifi, even equipped with a laptop in each room with free internet access. the breakfast is good too. all of this in the heart of hoan quien / old quarter area. hanoi is a noisy place but we could barely hear the noise from the streets at nights. i will definitely go back there on my next trip to hanoi. ideal place while transiting to/from halong bay trip. i loved it.