arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.3
Based on 1443 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 1443 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.5
  • Staff Performance 9.3
  • Value for Money 9.2
  • Food/Dining 8.8

9.3 Thomas B.
Germany
January 24, 2012
Great service, good location, good value for money
modern facilities, nice restaurant in top floor, very good service
Very pleasant stay thanks to good service, clean and modern rooms and good location. Near Hoan Kiem Lake and in the old town. Part of the Elegance chain of hotels in Hanoi who can also organise stays in other hotels if plans change on short notice.

9.7 Daniel N.
United Kingdom
January 24, 2012
Very welcoming hotel
Friendly staff, well appointed, good location
we only stayed one night in the hanoi elegance diamond as we were on our way to visit family in the countryside, but it was just what we needed after a long flight! we were welcomed in reception with a cup of ginger tea while our bags were whisked up to our room - the manager was very helpful and had upgraded us to a family room with a bathtub. the room was very nice - with fresh fruit provided and flower petals everywhere! all the fixtures worked well, with wifi connections and a laptop ready for use if we had needed it. in the morning we had a nice breakfast on the top floor, with views across the chaotic roofscape of hanoi. it's only a small hotel but it has the advantage of being taller than most of it's neighbours! unfortunately, the kitchen seemed to forget our initial order of scrambled eggs and omlette, but this was swiftly rectified. the hotel staff were very accommodating, going off to find us a sim card for our phone and accepting many calls from my family who had arranged a taxi for us - always tracking us down to put the calls through to our room, the restaurant or reception. all in all we would strongly recommend this hotel and we are planning to go back for a couple of days when we return to hanoi at the end of our holiday.

8.7 Lionel D.
France
January 23, 2012
High tower wonderful view of Hanoi
Very luxurious hotel
Very nice hotel with very good service. The view from the top floor (breakfast room) is very nice. The hotel is located just a short walk from the center of the city.

10 ruben C.
Mauritius
January 20, 2012
Very nice hotel with great reliable and helpful st
Excellent location in the heart of Old Quarter
the service was of excellent quality and the staff very kind and helpful. everything is done with a smile and very quick administrative procedures for check in and out. can recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to hanoi. daily water bottles and fresh fruit everyday.

10 Don R.
Australia
January 20, 2012
Excellent location and room size
Staff, location, room standard
was excellent room standard very good, staff friendly had a little difficulty with english in rest. nothing was too much trouble.

10 Pierre C.
France
January 20, 2012
best place to stay in Hanoi
nicely decorated rooms, excellent staff, excellent ammenities
i had booked this boutique hotel based on the existing good reviews on agoda. i haven't been disappointed. this is probably the best hotel in hanoi for price / value. the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. the rooms are very nicely decorated, free wifi, even equipped with a laptop in each room with free internet access. the breakfast is good too. all of this in the heart of hoan quien / old quarter area. hanoi is a noisy place but we could barely hear the noise from the streets at nights. i will definitely go back there on my next trip to hanoi. ideal place while transiting to/from halong bay trip. i loved it.

9.3 Elizabeth P.
Canada
January 18, 2012
Great hotel -amenities, staff, and rooms top notch
Fresh fruit in room. Helpful staff. Breakfast.
I would stay here again. The staff were professional, helpful, and friendly. I enjoyed the breakfast, Pho and dim sum available. They arranged a tour guide for me for a half day that was good value. Reasonable prices for a hotel restaurant, but street eats are a better choice.

8.3 Wieke W.
Indonesia
January 16, 2012
Great hotel and service withj smille
the room really nice and cozy
i really impressed with the service given. they are all very helpful and service with smile. my one night stay is indeed memorable

9.3 Laurence W.
United States
January 15, 2012
High class hotel with a great staff
Staff, big room
the staff was very professional and spoke english very well. the staff helped arrange pick up, drop off at the airport and getting us water puppet tickets as well. the room was huge and the staff upgraded us when we returned from halong bay. it was a great stay in a hotel very close to the old quarter.

10 Binh N.
United States
January 14, 2012
The best Hotel in this trip to Hanoi
room is contemporay with very nice decoration. Very friendly staffs and reasonable price for dinner.
my family of three arrived early, 4 hours before the offical check-in time but staffs willing to prepare the room immediately for us to move in. while we were waiting for the room, a very friendly staff, always with smile on her face, she gave us a map and show us the locations of restaurants in the city, famous places for visiting and alerting us on taxi cab fare. the hotel's restaurant food were excellent and extremly friendly english speaking waiters were always ready to help if you order food that you have never tried before. my family were very happy and we will come back next time.