Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.3
Based on 1486 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 1486 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.5
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for Money 9.2
  • Food/Dining 8.8
Sort by

Derrick L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
One of the best budget hotel ever stay
Great service from the hotel
I could not find any fault, the hotel is clean, price is reasonable, location is good, the staffs are very helpful, breakfast tasty...
Reviewed February 08, 2012

Lorraine G. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2012
Charming and helpful
rooms are delightful. service is very good. rooftop restaurant is wonderful.
Very good value for money. Nice locaation in old quarter. Staff happy to offer plenty of help and advice.
Reviewed February 08, 2012

Siva B. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2012
A small well run clean hotel
closer to all the main attraction
We enjoyed the stay at Hanoi Elegance Hotel. Very clean hotel with friendly staff
Reviewed February 08, 2012

Paulo E. from Brazil
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2012
Good hotel, well located.
Very well located, room comfortable, great breakfast.
The hotel is old and need upgrade in some areas, specially in the spa and pool area.
Reviewed February 07, 2012

Seok L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2012
Good value of money
Comfy bed
Hotel is in a good location. Breakfast provided is delicious. The bed is very comfortable.
Reviewed February 06, 2012

Erik L. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2012
Good hotel in central Hanoi
Best hotel in Town
We unfortunately only stayed one night at this wonderful hotel located steps away from Hoan Kiem lake. Upon arrival, we had tea made of ginger by the staff. We received an offer to upgrade to a suite for a couple of bucks. The room was large and nice and the staff was very friendly and happy to help us with our requests and demands. The hotel is very centrally located in Hanoi and is within walking distance to most tourist destinations. Breakfast was first class and there were plenty to choose from and the view from the restaurant was wonderful.
Reviewed February 06, 2012

Paul P. from Laos
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Clean, warm and comfortable hotel (Good location)
Clean and useful room, very kind and good service, comfortable and good location (I believe you will enjoy and happy to leave there).
I love it. Now I'm stay in Hochimin, I stay in many hotels from Hanoi to Hochimin, However, I still believed that this hotel is very good. Welcome and enjoy to leave here
Reviewed February 05, 2012

Francesco P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in January 2012
Neat hotel with friendly helpful staff
Location, service and value for money
our initial hesitation in booking this hotel quickly dissipated on our arrival. staff were most welcoming and accommodated our request for a quiet upper-level room. although not large the room was well-appointed. the facilities included free wi-fi, a laptop, flat screen tv and dvd player. breakfast was plentiful and of very reasonable quality. we also dined in the hotel on three occasions and were satisfied with the range and quality of the food on ofer. the staff were very attentive and and keen to attend to any requests and provide information and advice. would stay again if visiting hanoi and would recommend to friends.
Reviewed February 05, 2012

See L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Well managed, clean and good service hotel
Helpful staffs, good room facilities and good breakfast.
my wife and i like this hotel very much. it is relative new, clean and well managed. it is situated centrally in the old quarter of hanoi and shopping is made easy.
Reviewed February 04, 2012

CHENJUI H. from Taiwan
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Hotel Very Close to Hoan Kiem Lake
Close to Everything But Quiet Room
The hotel is just located on a small lane near the north point of Hoan Kiem Lake, which is very close to the Water Puppet Theater. The breakfast is held on the top floor of the hotel, with great view around. The buffet is also of high quality. The reception tries the best to serve us, including a courtous service to contact the minibus of Paradise Cruise to pick us up directly at the hotel (rather than at the Opera House). Our luggages are also sent in advance to the next hotel, Essence Hotel, the sister hotel. In general, the team is efficient and kind.
Reviewed February 04, 2012