Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.3
Based on 1486 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 1486 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.5
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for Money 9.2
  • Food/Dining 8.8

Imogen L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Perfect stay!
The staff were excellent always over and above. The rooms were great standard. And location was great too
The staff couldn't do more and I would definitely return to stay here. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable
Reviewed April 09, 2015

WAN N. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
amazing service
Friendly and good service by the staff and location is very convenient.
amazing stay at very affordable price. The staff are able to communicate fluently in english and direct us to the tourist spots. They even provided service to help us purchase the water puppet show in advance. The breakfast spread is very good and i love the homemade yoghurt! it's really nice that the hotel staff will call us to check if we were going up for breakfast and they could recognise us each time.
Reviewed April 01, 2015

Janice B. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2014
Great value for money
Cheap, good food, friendly staff
Staff were incredibly hospitable. Room was new-ish and very cheap. Restaurant in the hotel offers good food.
Reviewed March 31, 2015

teresa S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
great choice
location, dining, comfort
fantastic restaurant on the top floor, travel agencies, market etc across the road fantastic location and very helpful staff
Reviewed March 21, 2015

Harin S. from Sri Lanka
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Nice hotel in the old quarter of Hanoi
Great location, friendly staff, nice rooms
Very comfortable with lovely quiet comfortable rooms. You can't imagine tha you are in the middle of Hanoi once you are in your room. Attentive friendly and efficient staff!
Reviewed March 21, 2015

Emily B. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed one night in March 2015
Lovely hotel
Very helpful staff. Delicious breakfast. Good location.
We had an excellent stay. The staff were helpful and kind. They arranged visas before our trip and a terrific guide to take us around the city. And they noticed it was my husband's birthday, from the visa application, and brought him a birthday cake at breakfast, even calling our children who were sleeping in to make sure they got their in time!
Reviewed March 21, 2015

Ketan K. from India
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
Great location and friendly staff
great location, friendly staff and nice rooms
excellent. Staff is very cooperative. When asked for nearest medical store, one person came along to show the store and also to interpret into Vietnamese. Next day we checked out to goto Halong Bay. They kept our luggage safe and also transferred to other hotel before we came as we wanted to experience another hotel.
Reviewed March 21, 2015

Clive T. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
Hanoi visit from Cruise ship
Reception staf, cleanliness, decor
Excellent Hotel with superb staff. Beautifully decorated with style and as the name suggests Elegance.
Reviewed March 17, 2015

Candace C. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Superb experience at Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel
The staff was friendly solicitous and the service was beyond excellent.
We enjoyed our stay completely. The staff was most helpful, the breakfast was delicious, plentiful and varied.
Reviewed March 15, 2015

Cesar M. from Mexico
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
Excellent night and stay, enjoy every single bit
Attention of staff, conditions of room and cleaness
My stay was great, I am planning my next trip to Vietnam and they will be my first option, staff is great, they will try to help you anyway they can, We booked a superior room and were surprised by a welcome wine and fruit basket, staff is always willing to help, room is comfortable and clean, not a single con about the stay
Reviewed March 05, 2015