arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.3
Based on 1443 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 1443 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.5
  • Staff Performance 9.3
  • Value for Money 9.2
  • Food/Dining 8.8

9.7 Cheryl T.
United States
January 06, 2015
Great value and location to visit Hanoi
Staff and location
Within 2 blocks walking to lake district which is prime area. Very safe and easy to walk over and then stroll around lake - great vibe. Boutique hotel with great staff. They worked with us to setup a City tour and also a day trip out to the Perfume Pagoda (must see). Recommend Ca Gao terrace restaurant to watch the crazy traffic and views of lake. If you go to the Temple of Literature (highly recommend), make sure you stop to eat lunch at Koto Restaurant across the street (training restaurant for disadvantaged youths - best service in town). Stayed at this hotel with two daughters and husband, nice large rooms, centrally located. Staff were very attentive and thoughtful (opened dining early to accommodate very early departure for airport). Only negatives are the wifi is pretty slow and the restaurant is small but that is typical of these boutique hotels.

10 Adrian B.
United Kingdom
January 06, 2015
Great stay
Location, friendly staff, nice restaurant on the top floor

9.7 Li W.
Singapore
January 04, 2015
Very good service for Hanoi Elegance Group.
1. Location 2. Staff and service. 3. Cozy ambience of the hotel
Can't praise enough of the staff and service rendered to my family. Their service from bell boys to their managers are excellent. We have booked Diamond but due to our own booking mistake, we were not catered the room we wanted. The Diamond Manager(Binh) was extremely helpful and gave us 2 connecting rooms at their newly opened La Siesta branch to cater to my family of 4. Staff at La Siesta were all very resourceful and accommodating. Very satisfied with their service which is better than any 5 star hotels. We strongly recommend the Hanoi Elegance hotels groups.

9.7 Sven L.
Germany
December 29, 2014
Excellent hotel in Hanoi
Great, friendly and knowledgeable staff! Good location. Rooms clean and cozy.
Great stay at Hanoi Elegance Diamond. Would definitely come back here again. Location at the border between old quarter and French quarter is very convenient. Especially the hotel staff is worth mentioning, they are among the friendliest and knowledgeable hotel staff we ever encountered.

8.3 Bernadette R.
Singapore
December 28, 2014
Excellent Service
Staff Service, cleanliness and location
We were very impressed with the exceptional service rendered during our recent stay, particularly from Michael and Long. They went out of their way to make us feel as comfortable as possible. We were pleased with the cleanliness of the room. We opted for the family room which was spacious enough for 3 adults. Location was great too....close to local eateries and the shopping areas!

9 YOKE W.
Malaysia
December 26, 2014
Pleasant and homey stay
The staff are friendly and helpful. Comfortable beds. Great location.
We were very impressed with the impeccable service of the hotel staff who were friendly, helpful and attentive. Upon arrival, we were served welcome drinks and the hotel manager gave us maps of Hanoi containing places of interest and shopping areas. We were very pleased when the hotel staff went the extra mile by getting us local SIM cards (at rates cheaper than that at the airport), helping us to send a pair of shoes for repair and buying rice paper used to make Vietnamese rolls. We will definitely stay here if we visit Hanoi again.

9.7 Hanne M.
Australia
December 26, 2014
Fabulous Hotel
Location, view of Hanoi from the restaurant, comfort of the rooms

7.3 KHOO M.
Malaysia
December 12, 2014
Comfortable room with nice location
Nice restaurant at rooftop, near Hon Kiem lake, friendly staff
Excellent. Hotel location very good; room size spacious & comfy; staffs polite; and hotel wifi just fantastic, connection fast and strong. Only need activate upon check-in and rest of stay connection is automatic, unlike other 4-stars hotels where connection always lagged or disconnect. If hotel maintain its present standard & good price, I will definitely patronize the hotel. Highly recommend to others too.

9.7 Chuin T.
Singapore
December 11, 2014
Great hotel and staff
Service, room and location
One word - excellent! Service was fantastic and so is the location. The room was very clean and comfortable. Will definitely stay there again. They offered me to try out their new hotel, La Siesta, for the 1st 2 nights, which is similar in experience as Diamond. They even gave me a birthday surprise with song and cake during breakfast! It was a great experience staying there and definitely one of the best i have stayed in.

9.7 Natasha S.
Australia
December 01, 2014
Hanoi Pearl
Location, Service and Price
Great price and location for a 1 night stay close to the lake and the Old Quarter.