Back to hotel info

Excellent 9.0
Based on 438 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 438 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 9.1
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Amy Y.
Singapore
March 30, 2016
Unexpected first class service
The staff were very friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to make us feel comfortable.Hotel itself is clean and comfortable but it is the excellent service that will give it a 5star rating
Stay was comfortable. Premises was decent. It was the service which should give it a 5star rating. My mother fell sick on the last day of our stay. The staff arranged for us to stay an extra day and drove me around to change our air tickets. They even arranged special meals at the hotel for us so that my mum could just rest at the hotel. And all this extra work was done with sincerity. Really amazing service!

Tracy G.
Australia
March 29, 2016
Hanoi Elegance Emerald Hotel
Highly recommended. Staff were friendly, spoke English well. Great location. Room spotless and the rose petals on the bed were a lovely touch.

Marjaliisa S.
Finland
February 08, 2016
Good gem in Hanoi!
Breakfast room with staff, situation, friendly staff
Vety positive and good stay! Good wifi, helpful staff made our stay easy to manage with our next stop-matters.

HUIHUI L.
Singapore
January 16, 2016
Pleasant stay at old quarter
Location, great staff, clean rooms
The hotel is conveniently located at the heart of old quarter, with good facilities and service. The staff are most helpful with giving us directions and contacting the cruise company. The only downside is that the hotel room is rather small, but there is a common problem for all the hotels in the old quarter.

Liew G.
Malaysia
December 25, 2015
Excellent
Helpful and friendly staff, location, cleanliness.
Overall are above expectation.

stephen H.
United States
December 19, 2015
Refresh I hanoi
Location staff quiet
An oasis in the bustle of Hanoi.

Anthony F.
South Africa
December 17, 2015
Caring staff
Caring staff who go out of their way to help, clean room, affordable
Excellent staff who helped us find our lost luggage. Nothing was too much trouble.

Chwee K.
Singapore
November 20, 2015
Very satisfied stay at Hanoi Elegance Emerald
Excellent staff, Clean & comfortable room, good breakfast
We had an excellent time & most pleasant experience staying at this hotel. The staff were always ready to help with any request & make things comfortable for us in the best ways they can. We could feel the sincerity in their service & genuine commitment to their job. Although we were booked for 2 nights on 10 & 11 Nov, they gave us room for shower & to freshen up when we arrive on 5 Nov from Hue to catch the night train to Sapa. The room was clean & bed very comfortable. The breakfast was also very good. Hotel was also located in a convenient part of the Old Quarter so it was very accessible. Good value, highly recommend.

Chwee K.
Singapore
November 13, 2015
Excellent Hotel that shines throw its people
The staff, location, clean & comfortable room.
We had a great stay at Hanoi Elegance Emerald Hotel. The location was excellent right at a convenient and easy to locate part of the Old Quarter (Lo Su Street). Hotel rooms were nice, spacious and clean and breakfast was very good too with a small buffet selection plus a menu to order all the hot & freshly cooked items you want. However, the best part of the stay was the staff, from the 2 managers, Ms Thao Nguyen and Mr Thuc to the front desk (Ms Kaylee, Molly, etc) and the 2 bell boys,they were all so attentive, helpful and friendly. They really took very good care of us and all their customers and we could feel their sincerity. They were very obliging and went out of their way to help make things convenient for us which we really appreciate. We would definitely recommend this hotel and would return when we visit Hanoi again.

tuang T.
Singapore
November 05, 2015
Hotel is generally ok..location good
staff friendly and helpful
Shower pressure very poor, but room was clean and comfortable but was small.