Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 200 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for Money 9.0
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Spencer H. from United States
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Great place in old quarter
Got in late and only had a double bed for me and a friend. Next morning they and switched us to an upgraded room no charge. Staff is fantastic. Would stay again if back in the old quarter.
Reviewed April 22, 2016

Michael E. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Great location, but...
...with the location comes the noise outside from the cars and motorcycles repeatedly beeping their horns (part and parcel of life in Vietnam)! Keep that in mind when you're booking, but the staff are really friendly and the rooms are modern and clean. Decent breakfast choices too.
Reviewed April 17, 2016

Oliver D. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2016
Affordable, welcoming and well located
Thanks for an awesome stay!!
Reviewed March 26, 2016

Melanie G. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Excellent and cheap
Great location, extremly nice staff, clean rooms and good breakfast.
Reviewed March 21, 2016

Peck C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Good
Staff is friendly and helpful. location isconvinient.
Reviewed March 21, 2016

Rina S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in February 2016
Great place to stay
Location, staff and room size
This was a great hotel in an excellent location. The staff were brilliant and always enjoyed chatting with you and asking how your day was and what you did. The breakfast was very good and tasty. There was a wide selection of options. We were allocated the top room on the 8th floor which was lovely. It has windows on three sides and a great view of the city. We watched the Tet new year fireworks from our room. The wifi worked well and the room felt like a home away from home. We really enjoyed our stay here.
Reviewed March 18, 2016

Guy P. from Belgium
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Superb Guesthouse
Everything was perfect: ideal location; the room very clean and quite silent (at least at the back), beds comfortable, bathroom well equiped, breakfast varied and excellent. And what to say about the personnel: smiling, welcoming, helpful, attentive to customers' needs whether at the reception, kitchen, room service. And you get all that at a very reasonal price.
Reviewed March 12, 2016

Stephen L. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Excellent choice
Staff, breakfast, room condition
We enjoyed our stay at the Hanoi Guest House. Everything was of excellent quality. Room was clean and well provided, food was good, wifi was very good. The best thing is the staff who are friendly, helpful, knowledgable and whose English was very very good.
Reviewed February 28, 2016

Chamaree K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
Excellent service & great value
Staff are extremely helpful, friendly & warm. No complaints at all.
For a budget hotel, this is very good value. When we arrived the local street market was on & so the streets were blocked off. The driver called the hotel & a concierge walked 3 blocks to get our bags to take back to the hotel. I offered to help him with bags, but he insisted on carrying them all. All the staff are super friendly, the room was very clean & comfortable. Can't really fault this place at all. It's rated as a 2 Star but should probably be 2.5-3. If there were any downside, I'd only say that the dining room is small & gets tight during breakfast & the bed has only 1 pillow per person. Certainly nothing to complain about. The location is good for eating & drinking, or clubs are close if that's what you want, & the street market looked great. We arrived after 10pm, & everything closes by 11, except the bars, so finding a meal took a while. I would definitely recommend this hotel, especially if you're on a budget- good service, clean, decent breakfast & good value for money.
Reviewed January 16, 2016

Melanie G. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Excellent hotel
Clean, charmant and cheap
With my husband we stayed twice in this hotel and really recommend it. The hotel has a prefect location, the breakfast is included and very good, the rooms are nice and clean, and the personnel is very friendly and helpful (and they dont try to sell you various tours - as most of the others hotels which is very pleasant)! And the wifi is very good! The first time we stayed two nights in a deluxe room with bathtub and plenty of space. The room was great. The second time we stayed one night in a standard room. No bathtub and less space than the first one but still clean and pleasant. I would definitively recommend you to stay there of you look for something central, clean and friendly. But in case you stay there be careful with the SPA next door (Paradise SPA) its realllly bad!
Reviewed December 23, 2015