arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 264 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 264 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.8

10 Anthony D.
Australia
April 19, 2016
Amazing staff
The staff were excellent. They went out of their way to be helpful; provided a map of the local area, helped to book day trips/tours, breakfast was excellent quality and they always wanted to make sure you were .

10 Anthony D.
Australia
April 19, 2016
Great hotel . Great Peter Manage
The Hotel, the staff, the service, the location all were excellent. the Staff made us feel right at home, helped us with booking a tour guide and tour, taxis and restaurant recommendations. The breakfast they provided was wonderful, the passion fruit juice they gave us when we came back from a tour was delicious and refreshing. The rooms are clean, well appointed, and quiet. ,they stored some of our luggage while we were gone and when we returned they were so welcoming and made us fell really special.t. We highly recommend

5.2 Michael B.
United States
April 19, 2016
Disappointing Stay
Over the course of three weeks I stayed in several hotels in Hanoi all in the same $20-$30 USD range. Hanoi Hibiscus was not near as nice as other hotels In that range. This hotel looks great in the Agoda site but was not represented accurately. I was put in a room on the 5th floor with no elevator and an unclean bathroom. Perhaps some other rooms are nicer but my room was a real disappointment.

4 Jenny Y.
Canada
April 19, 2016
Cockroach, humid, mould
Stayed 1 night and not sure if it's our room our the whole hotel, but our room felt extemely humid even after the AC was turned on. Both beds and bed sheets felt damp, bathroom had mould and towels had holes in them. The towels were the kind you possibly clean the floor with. Pictures were not reliable, like a girls' selfie of her best side. 1 hour into the stay, a wild cockroach appeared. Would not recommend. P.S. Have to turn on the hot water switch 30mins before showering, even then the water was cold one second, hot another. And the bathroom faucet's knob was broken and was not replaced. How people rated this place so high? I have no idea, then again it may just be our room

8.8 Tan H.
Vietnam
April 19, 2016
Accesment
No

7.6 Ha T.
Vietnam
April 18, 2016
good location and nice staffs
It was ok for a short stay. The staffs are plesant. Without elevator it was hard to live at the 5th Floor.

7.6 Ha T.
Vietnam
April 18, 2016
good location but no elevator
It was ok for a short stay. The staffs are plesant. Without elevator it was hard to live at the 5th Floor.

9.2 David A.
New Zealand
April 16, 2016
Hanoi Hibiscus
Hotel was in a great location 5 minutes walk from the lake Plenty of options for breakfast with the freshest bread rolls i have had at a hotel ever Peter and the rest of the staff were fantastic always greeting you with a smile Was great to be able to leave our bags when we did tours to Halong Bay and Sapa

10 Alexandra H.
Vietnam
April 09, 2016
Phenomenal service of Hanoi Old Quarter
Stayed here while doing an overnight tour of Hanoi during a cruise. Location in the old quarter was perfect for the Sunday Night Markets. Front desk staff spoke perfect English and our room was stocked with free treats and a comfy bed covered with rose petals. Breakfast was served promptly the next morning with eggs to order,The staff were always helpful with carrying bags or crossing the street or general information. Something incredible happened when we checked out . Not only did the manager agree to hold our bags until we returned from an overnight boat cruise on Halong Bay, but when we returned, and had about 5 or 6 hours to kill before we had to be at the airport, they offered us a room to shower and freshen up for a few hours at no charge . A fantastic experience.

10 Anna B.
United States
April 07, 2016
Best Hotel in Hanoi
Great location, fantastic staff who can't do enough for you. Lovely clean rooms serviced daily and also a huge array of foods for breakfast. Highly recommend this hotel for anyone who wants to be in the heart of Hanoi. Staff can also organize tours for you as well as transport.