arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.9
Based on 454 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 454 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 9.2
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Theresa G.
Philippines
December 15, 2015
Great Place
Buffet Breakfat, Location, Staff
I booked my parents here based on user reviews online and it didn't disappoint. My parents traveled on their own and they're a bit old so it was important for me that the hotel was easy to find, safe and convenient. They loved the hotel, the staff and the buffet breakfast... can't say enough good things about it. Con: I called the hotel long distance to check if my parents arrived safely and the receptionist didn't speak English so it was a bit worrying at first.

Georgina G.
New Zealand
December 14, 2015
Close to everything, friendly staff
Friendly and helpful staff, clean hotel, central
Stayed in this hotel for 1 week. It was a good hotel with very friendly staff. For the price you pay you get a good sized room - I stayed with my mum and we had 2 really big bags. Breakfast is good and you can order as much as you need.

Russell H.
Australia
November 21, 2015
Ha Noi treasure
Staff Location Breakfast
Matched every expectation

Briony B.
United Kingdom
November 16, 2015
Lovely staff and great value for money
Friendly, helpful staff
The staff here were so lovely and helpful with all our needs. We were able to keep our luggage stored at the hotel for 3 days (for free) while on a trip to halong bay. Very friendly and went out of their way to ensure we enjoyed our stay. Great English speakers too which was very helpful! I would definitely stay again.

Andrina C.
Malaysia
November 04, 2015
Excellent customer service
The staff is very friendly and super helpful, arranged and book train ticket for us and allow us to check in as early as 6am
It was a very pleasant stay in this hotel. On our first day of arrival, the staff provide us a room just to take our shower and rest before our night train to SAPA (we are not staying on that first day).When we returned from SAPA and reached Hanoi at 5.30 am, the staff allowed us to check in early despite that we only booked 1 night with Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel. It is the perfect hotel to stay and I will highly recommend this hotel to all my friends and family who plan to go Hanoi.

Eric E.
United States
November 02, 2015
Holiday Diamond Hanoi
Clean, pleasant attentive staff, quieter neighborhood in the old quarter. Good water pressure in the showers and nice to have bottled water daily.
Great value. Staff booked taxi and other reservations for us and were extremely accommodating. Clean and would definitely recommend

Michael B.
Canada
October 20, 2015
hotel
location, staff performance and food dining

Serene T.
Singapore
October 05, 2015
Pleasant stay with mum
Staff and food
Our first experience was arriving at the hotel at about 5:15AM; the staff woke from their slumber and never showed their displeasure, served my mum coffee and water for for me. We'd a room to shower without cost at 7-8am when a couple checked out of the hotel. We returned from HaLong Bay to stay for 4 nights and enjoyed especially the fruits offered at breakfast. We also enjoyed the dinner delivery as food was delicious and mum does not need to leave the comfort of the room; avoiding the humidity and traffic. Senior staff was attentive and improved customer service whenever junior staff are lacking. I appreciate that I got my request for a room at high floor (level 6). No view from window but we'd cable TV - HBO channel. We experienced 2 nights of Japanese business guests who returned to their rooms late - about midnight or past and they made a racket.

Lara H.
United Kingdom
September 17, 2015
Welcoming, clean and comfortable hotel
breakfast, location, staff
We had an excellent stay at the Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel, they had very comfortable rooms and automatically upgraded our room. They looked after our things during our trip to Halong Bay and were very accommodating with early check-in! The staff were also so kind to give us a late check-out as I had become ill on the final night of our stay. This shows exceptional staff understanding and care. The breakfast is great, many egg options, buffet and pancakes. The hotel was in walking distance to all the attractions we needed to visit, plenty of restaurants and shops nearby. Despite being right in the middle of everything the hotel was peaceful and quiet. Great value for money!!

Utku A.
Australia
September 13, 2015
Wow, what a great value for money
Service, cleanliness, location
The staff is professional, attentive and caring. They provide a comfortable escape in the hustle and bustle of vibrant and fascinating Hanoi. Herry at the reception is doing everything a key man needs to do. Don't hesitate to book this hotel.