arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 79 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 79 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

10 Federica N.
Italy
March 21, 2016
Perfect place in Hanoi”
Friendly and helpful Staff! Thank you for a perfect stay!
When i arrived, after a tough 7+ hour trip from Sapa, the receptionist informed me that my room was not available... but that a nicer one was, and that i would be given a free upgrade. the room was very comfortable! even better was the help i got. i realized at about 10 pm on my last night in vietnam that i couldn't find my kindle. thinking i might have left it in a nearby restaurant/hotel, i went downstairs to ask for help. the night receptionist went with me to the restaurant, helped explain my situation to the people there, got on the phone with the manager and arranged to send it back to me in the us if the investigation was successful. thankfully, it turned up the next morning in an obscure corner of the room, but i was impressed by how dedicated they were to solving my problem!

8.7 KOTOMI S.
Japan
March 15, 2016
Good Private car pick up
airport pick up service very useful and for good price.
Excellent location in middle of the old town, staff very nice and helpful, airport pick up service very useful and for good price.

8.7 SHOTARO Y.
Japan
March 11, 2016
Really nice hostel to backpacker”
If i go back to hanoi, i'm sure to stay there.
Here is so comfortable and have great atmosphere. Especially, staffs is amazing professional and friendly, hellful. I'm really thanks to them. If i go back to hanoi, i'm sure to stay there.

8.8 Wisse B.
Netherlands
March 07, 2016
Warm welcoming staff.
Great central location in Hanoi near the lake. The staff were very welcoming and friendly and a great source of information. They booked a 2 day cruise around Halong bay and a bus ticket to Phong Nha for me at a good price. They can also arrange to pick up/drop off at the airport. The dorm rooms were comfortable and the free breakfast was great. There is also free tea and coffee available all day. The downstairs area is also great for meeting other people. All the tourist sites are within walking distance.

8.4 Nelson H.
Canada
March 04, 2016
Location and friendliness of staff ,Thank you Dong for all trip
The staff were amazingly friendly and helped out with booking a super Ha Long Bay tour and train tickets. A great location with clean and spacious rooms.

8.8 Chris L.
United Kingdom
March 04, 2016
Value for money
When we arrived we were welcomed in such a nice way, with a drink and a cold tissue. Rooms are big, clean and beautiful. The people working there are so friendly and helpful. We booked a tour to Halong Bay, train tickets to Sapa and we will definitely come back.Oh Oh The free breakfast in the morning was also very nice, you can order from a little menu and they'll make it fresh.

9.3 Caroline C.
Malaysia
February 28, 2016
Plenty of breakfast, Smile service, Good Location”
I would highly recommend this hostel for anyone looking to explore the city by day and return to a nice, comfortable room each night.
I was so comfortable staying in this hostel! It is very centrally located and the staff were always willing to answer my questions. The rooms were really quiet and the air conditioning was perfect. We did lose power for a few hours one of the mornings I was there, but it was towards the middle of the day (it was time for me to get out of bed anyways .) I would highly recommend this hostel for anyone looking to explore the city by day and return to a nice, comfortable room each night.

9.7 Efstratios K.
Greece
February 25, 2016
Wonderful hostel!”
Perfect location,very kind staff they give us very warm welcome and help us with everything
Perfect location,very kind staff they give us very warm welcome and help us with everything we need, provide us with a map and leads and help us to plan our next steps. nice room and comfortable bed and pillows, delicious breakfast. A huge thanks for Ms Hoa, the hostel manager. Who wants to come to Hanoi for leisure or business trips, I recommend to stay at "HANOI WINTER HOSTEL”

9.6 BEI L.
China
February 22, 2016
“Good value at low price”
I went there on February 2016. At the beginning, I just searched on the internet and listed out three reasonable price hotel. Then, I ask my friend in Ha Noi to go there and check. Finally, I got Winter Hostel It loccated in the city centre, so it is easy for me to go around. Although it doest have fitness and spa, it has nice room and the serice is really good. The Staffs is so friendly and helpful. If you want to discover the city, you can ask them where is the best for eating. Like me, I dont want to go place that popular for tourist, i want place for local. So, I just asked and i have a very good experience there. It also worked with shopping.

10 Elisabeth K.
Germany
February 18, 2016
Fabulous hostel with great service
Best value-for-money accommodation we had on our entire trip. They truly go the extra mile to make your stay in Hanoi perfect. The ladies at the reception and breakfast are super-super-super friendly, caring and speak really good English. When you arrive they have a map prepared and explain you not only the area but also recommend you sights according to your fields of interest. Every time you meet them, they will check on your plans and well-being. They made us hot tea with honey when we came back from Halong Bay with a pretty bad cold. They arranged our train tickets for Sapa for a decent price AND had someone literally bringing us to the train station until we had entered our cabin. We are regular travelers and we have been to many hostels but never encountered such an excellent and honest service. The hostel is cozy and very clean, the location is perfect in the midst of the old quarter. We stayed at the hostel four nights and there really is nothing to complain about. We had a perfect stay at the Winter Hostel