arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 180 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 180 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Staff Performance 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.1

4 Lucas C.
United States
January 26, 2016
Terrible Service and very rude
The location was very good.
The booking was not what I asked for and the staff rushed us to try to book a tour as soon as I arrived. They were curtious when booking (and us paying) for a tour bus to another location. Our "host" was "happy" enough to show us to a restaurant (that he owned) and tried to get us to buy an amount of food that was out of oir proce range, and comfort level. Afterwards, the staff completely ignored our small request. Toilet paper, help around Hanoi. It was awfully cold one night, and we asked for an extra blanket. The staff responded "No" and walked away. The following day, it rained and our bus was cancelled, we asked if there was any possible way (whether local bus, train, private car) who could us to our destination.He told us that it was impossible, as no buses would go there. I walked directly next door and received informàation that there was a local that would take us. When I returned to the hotel, the manager said that the office was lying and it was not true. We asked for a refuns for our money, and he did it so, very annoyed and upset at us. Through out the whole time (from 730-1030) they kept asling us when we would check out. We asked to check out at our normal time (12pm) and he kept arguing that we could not because we were not staying the night again. I said "we need to find a plan because of the cancelled bus and information) He rolled his eyes and said "okay". As we returned an hour later to gab our bags. We found that they had not only turned the wifi off in our room, but the water and electricity. We were so suprised by this. As we went down stairs, they told us that booked us a taxi to take us to the bus station at 150k Dong. We declined thinking could get thier cheaper. We found a taxi for 100k directly out front. In my time in Vietnam, this was the worst experience. I've never met a hotel staff so unhelpful and rude. This is the first time I have ever rated something so unsatisfactory, but I felt you needed to know.

6 Foong T.
Singapore
January 06, 2016
The Tourist Hotel
Good.

9.3 John K.
United States
January 05, 2016
So much convenience for $15 per night
The three best things about this place are the cost, quality of the bed and rooms, and the location in the Old Quarter. Simply unbeatable.
My stay was excellent. The room was exactly what we wanted, just a nice spacious room with a clean shower and a nice bed. The staff is extremely helpful and can speak English very well. They have several tours, including a food tour and a city tour that you can book through them. The location of this hotel is unbeatable. It is located in the middle of the old quarter ON beer street. This place was perfect.

3.3 manfred S.
Germany
December 06, 2015
Unfriendly place
Big room
Awful- told me to leave the room because rhey needed it for some dubious reason- probably overbooked- got my money back though- very bad management!

5.7 Hoang N.
Vietnam
November 18, 2015
The staff was so bored
location
The window can't be locked so we feel worry all night

6.7 Lan N.
Vietnam
November 12, 2015
good location
good colation, cheap price hotel
Repair light on room

8 Chau T.
Vietnam
October 21, 2015
Location; great staff and service
Location, Staff, Comfy
The location of the hotel is great right in the middle of the old quarter, easy to get around and next to Ta Hien street where you can go to for beer. Also, please be aware that of you would want to book any sightseeing tours, don't book with them. They are not legitimate the Sinh tourist. The Sinh tourist is a few doors away at 52 Luong Ngoc Quyen (towards Hang Giay) right at the corner. Otherwise, everything else is spot on. I also got a free upgrade to family suite

9 Joanna K.
Poland
October 21, 2015
Great location, nice stuff
location, size of the room
The room itself was ok, but the building is in the middle of the city so its old, and so are furnitures in the room. Location though is so great, that it's worth every penny

6 Mohd Y.
Malaysia
October 16, 2015
The tourist hotel
Cheap affordable clean
Good

4.7 Han W.
Singapore
September 29, 2015
Very old, moldy and a little dusty.
Basically just the location.
We had room 4-1. The almost all 4 walls had water marks, moldy and we're peeling off. Sheets were thin, had holes and not exactly white.. Bath tubs were very old (turned yellowish) and dirty, they looked like they tried to repair the tub with wall paint. Walls were very moldy and badly water damaged, warped? The toilet honestly felt creepy if not for the white light. Towels had some strange smell and slightly moist like they were kept before it was dry? They had daily room keeping and change of towels, which on the second day, the towels were dry. We tried to change a room but we're told they had no available rooms for 2 days.. We have traveled half the world and this hygiene is worse than in South America hostels that were of the same rating and price. Not sure how this is rated so highly. We checked out 2 other rooms, and it definitely looked better. So I guess it was luck. Also, each floor had only 1 room. By room 4-1, we had to climb 6 or 7 short flights of stairs which was no problem, but certainly unfriendly if you had to tow your luggage up. Service was OK.