Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 314 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 314 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Thomas M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
Old old and broken
Friendly staff large rooms and reasonably good location
Friendly and cooperative staff almost make up for poor standard of rooms. The room safes don't work and are too small for an iPad. Large room was missing the view and balcony shown and described as was the replacement room, higher level but no balcony. Damaged wall panels, broken power points and dingy little bathroom. Super nice staff made you welcome, breakfast average at best.
Reviewed March 26, 2015

gary H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
reasonable hotel but very noisy
friendly reception, good size room, air con worked well
No great problems though work going on next door and very noisy neighbours was not good for rest or sleep
Reviewed March 26, 2015

Clarice N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Cheap and good!
friendly staff, clean, cheap
Reviewed February 14, 2015

Jasper G. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Great experience!
Location, staff friendliness, and comfort
We felt very welcomed once we entered the hotel. We arrived at about 2am. The staff were very accommodating helping us even if we arrived at an unexpected time. Location is perfect where food and places to visit are accessible. Staff also helped us in regards to the places to visit in the nearby area, suggesting good places to eat, and informed us off deals regarding other destinations such as Halong Bay tours. They also were helpful when we needed some other things. I will definitely come back and stay here again, also recommend it to others.
Reviewed January 31, 2015

To H. from Vietnam
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Very uncomfortable experience
Nothing nothing and nothing
Reviewed December 16, 2014

Edwina L. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
One of my best ever hotels
amazing staff, lovely room, thrilling location
This was an unforgettable stay. The staff were lovely and an absolute delight to spend time with, the room was fabulously large and comfy with tables and a massive old sofa, and it's in old Hanoi which must be one of the most exciting cities on the planet. The location is quirky - right by a main road and underpass alive with the permanent buzz of scooters. If you don't like the sound of scooters, you just won't 'get' Hanoi. Loved it - would definitely go back.
Reviewed December 13, 2014

Toby C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
great location and staff but bit shabby
staff, location, staff
For what we paid it was OK, staff were excellent but its looking shabby and in need of a return. Great location in old quarter, noisey at night though and from about 5am. We did not open the shutters of our room as very close to wall so no view. if you are looking for hotel that was top notch 20 years ago then its great value
Reviewed December 01, 2014

yang C. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
people over at the hotel is really fantastic.
polite, smiling face n very courtesy
Can recommend worth for vaule no doubt 3star hotel
Reviewed November 23, 2014

Alan M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
A quirky hotel that keeps drawing me back
The quirkiness of the rooms...you never know what you are going to get, the staff and especially Phuong, an value for money
We really enjoyed staying here. This is my second trip in 2 years in Hanoi and wouldn't stay anywhere else. Great staff and location, I never fail to be amazed at the variation in the rooms. I had warned my wife that I had no idea what kind of room we would get. What we got, we loved. Definitely stay here again
Reviewed November 17, 2014

Winston T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2014
Is big and staff are friendly
It is big and staff are friendly I think that all
Beside the furniture abit 'old' and there is lizard the rest I actually ok with it
Reviewed November 10, 2014