arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 296 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 296 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.2

9.7 Dominic J.
Ireland
October 06, 2015
A Great Location and Brilliant Staff
The Receptionist, The Room, The Location
The hotel has a great location, the rooms are clean and very spacious. The best thing is quality of the hotel staff who are incredibly helpful. The receptionist, Hannah (I hope I spelled it correctly), is wonderful. She is very pleasant and gives everyone lots of information to help them get the best out of their trip to Hanoi. She does an exceptional job. The other staff at the hotel are similarly attentive and friendly.

7.3 Teigan C.
Australia
September 11, 2015
Location location
Location friendly staff
We arrive tired after an early flight. Check in was a breeze and the staff were helpful as to what's in the area. We settle in and unpack for the next few days. The location was central and easy to get a taxi yet it's bustling outside which wasn't for us. After a long day of walking around and drinking we want to relax and sleep, yet the beds are one of the worst I have slept on, would have been better on the floor and the aircon is not very powerful whatsoever as the small balcony door never closed properly. If you stay here ensure to ask for one of the fans unless you can handle the heat. The main reason we chose to stay here was due to the cost and it had a pool. We only used the pool once to find the filter or cleaning had not taken place in some time as there was floating white mould throughout which is off putting. When checking out the hotel arranged a taxi for early morning and were really friendly, if I go back we would opt to stay here for that reason

7.3 Wee O.
Malaysia
September 10, 2015
Good services and fast response
Location, services, silent

8.3 Kylie P.
Australia
September 01, 2015
very friendly
staff and located
The staff were so helpful. Bella and Linda were exceptional. They recommended great restaurants, cruises and were very attentive to my 3 yr old . we had some tailor issues which they helped sort out too. Hotel is a little dated but beds are big and comfortable. Breakfast is very basic but they do cook hot food to order which was tasty. Enjoyed my stay here alot

7 Mark L.
Australia
August 21, 2015
Ok for the price
Location, pool, large room
We had a room at the back serviced by a lift but it felt like we were in an atmosphere vacumn. Changed to a front room which was accessed by stairs. Patchy wifi. Plenty of people love this hotel but we got better value for money elsewhere.

10 Jayne D.
Australia
August 06, 2015
Excellent personal service
Staff friendliness, local knowledge and location.
We had a fantastic stay there is nothing I could fault. The hotel provides excellent value for money. The breakfast is a reasonable selection and all freshly prepared. All staff were exceptionally friendly at all times. The service felt very personal. The reception staff all spoke a good standard of English. They had great local knowledge, where to eat, shop, get massage etc and were more than happy to organise these things if you wanted them to. The room was a great size. The cleanliness and hygiene was quite acceptable for a three star hotel. The location was brilliant, right in the middle of the old quarter, which made it very easy to walk to all areas within in if you wish to. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and would certainly return myself if I stayed in Hanoi again.

9.7 Rod R.
Australia
July 28, 2015
A little gem in Hanoi's Old Quarter
Room size, staff, location
Superb stay

6.7 Joseph S.
Australia
July 26, 2015
Hanoi Paradise Hotel
Room size
Nothing to talk about

10 Kc G.
Singapore
June 22, 2015
Great location with helpful and friendly staff
prime location, friendly staff and resonable pricing
Hanoi paradise hotel is well located in the Old Quarter district, especially for the Đồng Xuân night market (weekends. The staff are sincerely friendly and very helpful, they provided maps with directions and personal recommendations of things to see. Great variety of breakfast choices and street food near the hotel. Bánh mì stand opens right in front of the hotel and a dessert stand directly opposite the hotel in the evening. Fruits can be purchase around the corner and short walking distance to the Đồng Xuân Market. Great service and location for very reasonable price. Highly recommended hotel

9 Jocelyn R.
United Kingdom
June 18, 2015
Very nice
location, nice room space, facilities
Very good, excellent breakfast, staff friendly, nice cold pool, good wifi etc. Some rooms don't have natural light, and have a window that looks within the building but that wasn't really a problem for us.