Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 203 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 203 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

lim H. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2015
Comfortable stay and good location
good location, clean room, friendly staff
The location of the hotel is good and easily accessible to many eateries and shops in the old quarter. Staff are friendly and approachable. Breakfast was simple and staff speak limit English.
Reviewed November 02, 2015

Wanchalome B. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
Good location
good location , best service but not buffer breakfast
Reviewed October 29, 2015

HO D. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Great stay,Great staff
Staff service, food, location
Had a great time during my stay. Thanks to all services staff and chef for their hospitality!
Reviewed October 23, 2015

Stephen D. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
nice place to stay
room size, clean, cost
The hotel is in the old quarter on the small streets and the hotel is quite small also, but surprisingly nice. The room was large and very comfortable. We were very happy with the room. The staff was very friendly and nice. They made a nice breakfast. I would recommend this place and go again.
Reviewed October 18, 2015

Seah K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
Good service but housekeeping needs improvement
Location, service, wifi
We booked a basic superior room and was given one on the 6th floor which is a new extension. The room is very cramped for 2 adults and it seemed not occupied for sometime (the room was quite dusty and they didn't bother to freshen the room to prepare for occupancy). We changed to a deluxe room the following day, which is more roomy but cleanliness of the room could be improved. I stayed at this hotel during my last visit to Hanoi in 2013. It was a much better experience then. One good thing about this hotel is that it is less than 5 mins' walk to Hoan Kiem Lake.
Reviewed October 08, 2015

Dang H. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
Good choice for staying in the Old Quarter
Location, Price, Staff
Peaceful and Great
Reviewed October 06, 2015

Muhd O. from Brunei Darussalam
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
One word, Marvellous.
Location, Friendliest Staffs, and Cleanliness.
same as my last review
Reviewed September 23, 2015

Muhd O. from Brunei Darussalam
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
One word, Marvellous.
Location, Friendliest Staffs, and Cleanliness.
everything beyond expectation, would rate my stay 9/10, judging from the structure of the building, best location, cleanliness, and especially the honesty and friendliness of the staffs,i do think the hotel deserves more than just a 3 star hotel, would greatly recommend this hotel to my family and friends as it is very good value for money, especially those who love shopping and sight seeing, will surely stay at this hotel again someday !
Reviewed September 23, 2015

Thang S. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
nice hotel, friendly staff
friendly staff, service, location
nice hotel, friendly staff, near Hoan Kiêm lake & train station
Reviewed July 13, 2015

Doan N. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
Good location, excellent service!
Staffs, internet, service and Great Location
Great location for sight seeing and local markets, good sized rooms and very clean. The staff were very welcoming and couldn't do enough to help. Tony and his team run the place very smoothly and looked after us extremely well, going above and beyond to make our stay a pleasant one. Breakfast is also very tasy - great scrambled eggs! Excellent value - we would definitely use this hotel again.
Reviewed July 08, 2015