Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 345 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 345 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 5.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Suryanti S. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2015
Good price good location
Price location room and staff
Great hotel, great location, great price and great staff. Near to St Joseph Cathedral Hanoi and Hoan Kiem Lake.
Reviewed September 03, 2015

Sophorn M. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Friendly staff not reliable reservation booking
Location and staff
I booked for 2 nights. The first night I made a note that I will be arriving late due to my flight time. Its 11pm and I arrive to the hotel and the doors were chained locked and all lights were closed. Luckily a guy was sitting in the dinning room with his laptop. He comes to the door and I informed him that I had reservations in which I paid online already for 2 nights. Apparently they filled all their rooms knowing I would arrive late? A girl steps out of the room ,very apologetic runs over to the hotel across the street and redirect me to a completely different hotel. I spent a night in the hotel across the street and the next morning I checked in at the aquarius hotel. After this incident I went online to find out that this hotel tend to overbook and had some past issues with following through with their reservation. Would I ever go back? Probably not. I need to know I can rely on a hotel to keep my reservation after I paid. Nonethless the staff was friendly but that's about it.
Reviewed July 29, 2015

Van T. from Switzerland
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2015
Old furniture, door and bath broken, poor buffet
nothing good
Arriving late, around midnight, we thought the street is wrong as there's almost no light, no car, noone in this small street. The bath tube balanced I almost fall when I got in, the towels are of good tissues, but have traces (black and rose/red) althought washed. Well, it's very far below of what I knew from a real 3*, it's a bit better than 1* but even not 2*!
Reviewed April 23, 2015

Eugene G. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
No convince
Food and service, clean room
The hotel performance is acceptable so far, but it is quite far from the place interested.
Reviewed April 10, 2015

Vinh L. from Vietnam
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Worth to stay
location, price, staff
Reviewed March 12, 2015

phong N. from Vietnam
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Clean excellent location, cheap
Clean, excellent location, cheap
Good, excellent location, clean, cheap, friendly staff, but small breakfast
Reviewed February 03, 2015

Anastasia U. from Russia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Great location, nice and clean, good staff
quite street, nice rooms, nice staff
Deluxe room is nice, balcony is very small but room is clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good - fruits, pancakes, eggs, bread. The best thing is location of course, also street is very quite. But you will hear a church bell often:) Staff speak English. Отель в общем понравился, если по скидочных предложениям брать - ок. Номера похожи на картинки, чисто. Тихая улица близко к центральным туристическим кварталам.
Reviewed January 31, 2015

FOO M. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Great location hotel
Great location, serve breakfast and cheap price
Few times i stayed at this hotel. This times I very disappointed with their service. 1st is they provided me room at 6th floor without lift. 2nd they suspected me drink the water in mini bar and do not want to pay it. 3rd is they charged me taxi fee higher than their guest with unaccepted reason. Will no stay at this hotel again.
Reviewed December 09, 2014

Vinh L. from Vietnam
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
Worth to stay
location, price, staff
Reviewed December 07, 2014

FOO M. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Great Hotel In Hanoi
Great location, comfortable, big and clean room and good service
2nd times stay at this hotel. I very satisfied with their service. Will stay at this hotel again.
Reviewed October 22, 2014