Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 55 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 55 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Johnson L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2014
A night in Hanoi - Night Market and Tourism
Quite near to night market
Was nice, friendly staff helped to hail the cab to airport when am about to leave
Reviewed November 20, 2014

Kevin D. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Great hotel
Staff
Very polite and informative staff, clean rooms busy location!
Reviewed October 26, 2014

Patricia S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
A great stay
Staff helpfulness, location, value for money
Everyone at the hotel was friendly and helpful from the moment we checked in. The room was comfortable and there was plenty of hot water. As it was near the street a little noisy biut not so bad it couldn't be blocked out. Breakfast was excellent and plentiful. Without asking we were given a late checkout and transport to the airport was organised for us. Staff always seemed concerned we were safe and always asked if we had maps (provided free) and cards with the hotel name.
Reviewed October 22, 2014

Paul O. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Great location and good staff!
Location, helpful staff and pleasant rooms
We enjoyed being in the middle (or not too far off) from Hoan Kiem Lake and the old quarter. Surrounded by good local restaurants. Hotel staff organized airport pick up via email which was quite efficient a way to get to the hotel. (The price is very similar to the taxi meter price.) There was no rooftop bar when we were there but maybe it was "low season - still a pleasant place to sit and look at the street below. Breakfast was nothing special, but still a decent way to start the day with a simple set menu and about 10 choices.
Reviewed October 20, 2014

Maria S. from Portugal
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Great location and staff
Location, staff, price
Reviewed October 19, 2014

Michal R. from Poland
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Nice place all in all :D.
Location, Staff, Comfort
Our stay was nice. Nothing less, nothing more. We've been there 2 nights. The hotel staff was very nice - it's run by two guys (if I'm not mistaken!). The building looks a bit like it is waiting for the next refurbishment, but it's not unusual in Vietnam. It's not in a very bad shape - don't get me wrong. Just, you know - the time is merciless. WiFi - in public spaces, not in the room . Get the one with a view to the river if it's possible. Have fun!
Reviewed September 20, 2014

Hafidz A. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Good service and friendly staff
Service. Room. Value.
Great. My only problem was the balcony is not sound proof. At night, it can get abit noisy with all the bike sounds outside
Reviewed September 10, 2014

jose S. from Portugal
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
great value hotel
location, price, room size
great homemade breakfast
Reviewed September 10, 2014

Anne M. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Lucky we found Lucky Hotel
Location was fantastic, family VIP room with balcony excellent
Really enjoyed it, great location close enough to puppet theatre and on a great street for shopping. Travel agent and massages a few doors down.
Reviewed September 01, 2014

Kanchanok N. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Good location
location and price
Average room but the location was good. Decent for somewhere if you're staying for a short stay. Staffs were trying to sell tours though
Reviewed August 17, 2014