arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 759 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 759 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Lu C.
Malaysia
August 06, 2013
good hotel but wth unprofeessional staff
1)good room. 2)near to city. 3)easy to get cab
it seems to b a good hotel,however noted that the staffs are not so attentive.As a front desk,they should at least understand english.Was having problem in dealing with them.We were in 3 and we requested internet connection for each of us @usd12/day,not cheap thou.However,we were having problem in one of our room.we have to keep callling every night to activate the internet as the staff keep saying that we did not ask for it.

Vu P.
United States
August 05, 2013
great location, helpful staff
great location, helpful staff, nice breakfast, inclusive, nice room, nice view
I stayed here for a few nights. The hotel is in a good location, short taxi ride to reach the old quarter and shopping area. The hotel has a nice gym with lots of equipment. It also has a great variety of breakfast. Hotel room is spacious, comfortable bed, medium sized TV. There're a lot of restaurants nearby within walking distance. Overall, it was a pleasant stay and it was definitely worth the money. I'll definitely stay at the hotel again for my next trip to Hanoi.

Vu P.
United States
August 05, 2013
great location, helpful staff
great location, helpful staff, nice breakfast, inclusive, nice room, nice view
I stayed here for a few nights. The hotel is in a good location, short taxi ride to reach the old quarter and shopping area. The hotel has a nice gym with lots of equipment. It also has a great variety of breakfast. Hotel room is spacious, comfortable bed, medium sized TV. There're a lot of restaurants nearby within walking distance. Overall, it was a pleasant stay and it was definitely worth the money. I'll definitely stay at the hotel again for my next trip to Hanoi.

Vu P.
United States
August 05, 2013
great location, helpful staff
great location, helpful staff, nice breakfast, inclusive, nice room, nice view
I stayed here for a few nights. The hotel is in a good location, short taxi ride to reach the old quarter and shopping area. The hotel has a nice gym with lots of equipment. It also has a great variety of breakfast. Hotel room is spacious, comfortable bed, medium sized TV. There're a lot of restaurants nearby within walking distance. Overall, it was a pleasant stay and it was definitely worth the money. I'll definitely stay at the hotel again for my next trip to Hanoi.

Vu P.
United States
August 05, 2013
great location, helpful staff
location is great , room is nice, friendly staff, good gym , nice breakfast
I stayed here for a few nights. The hotel is in a good location, short taxi ride to reach the old quarter and shopping area. The hotel has a nice gym with lots of equipment. It also has a great variety of breakfast. Hotel room is spacious, comfortable bed, medium sized TV. There're a lot of restaurants nearby within walking distance. Overall, it was a pleasant stay and it was definitely worth the money. I'll definitely stay at the hotel again for my next trip to Hanoi.

Aloysius T.
Singapore
August 04, 2013
Pleasant
Location, Size, Clenliness
First time in Vietnam and there for a conference. Was staying in the conference hotel so it was nice. Would have been great if wifi in the room was complimentary, especially for a hotel like this. Really dumb to only have it in the lobby and charge patrons for in-room connectivity.

Johanes S.
Indonesia
August 01, 2013
Nice Hotel
Good location, easy access and comfortable room
Very excited since we got a room with nice city view of Hanoi

YIN W.
Malaysia
July 22, 2013
Great Location and Value for Money
Comfortable Room, Friendly Staff and Great Entertaiment Facilties
We were allowed to have early check in and our room have been upgraded to the room at the executive floor at 20th floor of the hotel. Clean and comfortable room.

Puranut W.
Thailand
July 19, 2013
Nice hotel for business with good gym
Cleanliness, Staff Attentiveness, Value for the Money
I stayed here for 2 nights while attending a meeting in another hotel. The hotel is in a good location although you must walk a bit to reach the old quarter and shopping area. The hotel has a nice gym with lots of equipment. It also has a great variety of breakfast although some are not as good as normal Melia's breakfast (e.g. when compared to Gran Melia in Jakarta, this one in Hanoi is not as good. Overall, it was a pleasant stay and it was definitely worth the money.

JESSICA L.
United States
July 15, 2013
Convenience, Friendly staff....Music is loud
Convenience, friendly staffs,
Friendly staffs and very convenience. Hotel needs some upgrade for 5 stars. Music is loud, even they move us to a different room after complaining music louds after midnight. Some night music was playing through out the night. "???"