Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 764 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6

David C. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
As always, an excellent stay. Location & Staff A+
Staff, Location and Luxury
I like the Melia. Its central, luxurious and well run. I will taken ill whilst I was there and was looked after superbly by the staff and the GM who could not have been more attentative. Food is good, rooms are large and the beds are very, very comfortable. I strongly recommend this hotel - and best of all, its not that expensive.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

nakhoon S. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Good except for restaurant booking
clean, large, friendly
I liked this hotel except that they allow one guest to book whole restaurants in the hotel for this guest's event. Making other guests of the hotel eat outside.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Kenji H. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Clean, and good breakfast
Clean, friendly staff, safe
Clean and comfortable during staying. It is too big for busines purpose, and internate connection is too expensive
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Anh L. from Vietnam
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Nice city view from 20th floor
Nice view, spacious reception hall
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Anh L. from Vietnam
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Very nice, centrally location
Good food, spacious conference hall
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Lui R. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Did not meet expectations
Comfortable bed, multiple function areas, good airconditioning
Dissapointing: this is a group hotel - expect tour groups and services that cater to them. The Level is not worth it - the lounge is run down (as are the rooms) and leaks when raining. Food selection is dismal, even the churros tasted stale. Cava (which staff refer to as champagne) is not available daily ("we don't have a key to the storeroom") and canned beers swimming in an ice bowl expectedly taste metallic.
Reviewed August 06, 2013

Lu C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
good hotel but wth unprofeessional staff
1)good room. 2)near to city. 3)easy to get cab
it seems to b a good hotel,however noted that the staffs are not so attentive.As a front desk,they should at least understand english.Was having problem in dealing with them.We were in 3 and we requested internet connection for each of us @usd12/day,not cheap thou.However,we were having problem in one of our room.we have to keep callling every night to activate the internet as the staff keep saying that we did not ask for it.
Reviewed August 06, 2013

Vu P. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
great location, helpful staff
great location, helpful staff, nice breakfast, inclusive, nice room, nice view
I stayed here for a few nights. The hotel is in a good location, short taxi ride to reach the old quarter and shopping area. The hotel has a nice gym with lots of equipment. It also has a great variety of breakfast. Hotel room is spacious, comfortable bed, medium sized TV. There're a lot of restaurants nearby within walking distance. Overall, it was a pleasant stay and it was definitely worth the money. I'll definitely stay at the hotel again for my next trip to Hanoi.
Reviewed August 05, 2013

Vu P. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
great location, helpful staff
great location, helpful staff, nice breakfast, inclusive, nice room, nice view
I stayed here for a few nights. The hotel is in a good location, short taxi ride to reach the old quarter and shopping area. The hotel has a nice gym with lots of equipment. It also has a great variety of breakfast. Hotel room is spacious, comfortable bed, medium sized TV. There're a lot of restaurants nearby within walking distance. Overall, it was a pleasant stay and it was definitely worth the money. I'll definitely stay at the hotel again for my next trip to Hanoi.
Reviewed August 05, 2013

Vu P. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
great location, helpful staff
great location, helpful staff, nice breakfast, inclusive, nice room, nice view
I stayed here for a few nights. The hotel is in a good location, short taxi ride to reach the old quarter and shopping area. The hotel has a nice gym with lots of equipment. It also has a great variety of breakfast. Hotel room is spacious, comfortable bed, medium sized TV. There're a lot of restaurants nearby within walking distance. Overall, it was a pleasant stay and it was definitely worth the money. I'll definitely stay at the hotel again for my next trip to Hanoi.
Reviewed August 05, 2013