arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.2
Based on 741 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 741 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for Money 9.3
  • Food/Dining 8.5

Travis K.
United States
October 13, 2012
Great location, excellent service, very clean, etc
Superior service, excellent staff, great shower!
this was a wonderful hotel. the location was perfect. we were within walking distance of many nice restaurants, bars and sights. the staff were amazing the entire time we were there. they helped us out with everything, including trips that were booked with other tour companies. the room and every part of the hotel was extremely clean although the room was a bit small. the shower was amazing and it had a comfortable bed. loved this hotel and the price was great!

Robert L.
United States
October 10, 2012
Good location
In the heart of the old quarter if this is where you want to be
One of the many new small hotels in the old quarter. Had a comfortable deluxe room at the back which was relatively quiet though some bus and motorbike honking could still be heard but it was at a low noise level that I could adjust too. The breakfast buffet had a good variety of choice which varied from day to day (I stayed 5 nights). One of the best breakfast buffets compared with other similar small hotels and I have stayed at many of them.

Ian K.
Australia
October 10, 2012
Just the Best
The staff, location, cleanliness, breakfast, etc etc
What a wonderful hotel. I purely stumbled upon it when search the net for accommodation. Right where you want to be in the old part of Hanoi, but not too deep in to be hard to get out. Brilliant, I could not have picked a better spot. Great room, great breakfast, super staff and what a terrific rate. I stayed seven nights, first class.

Alexander B.
Germany
October 09, 2012
Outstanding service in a beautiful hotel
Service, friendliness
Had a wonderful stay in a beautiful hotel. Staff is extremely friendly and will do everything to make your stay unique. Liked the flower decorations in the room.

cheng T.
Taiwan
October 03, 2012
great service and value
location,service
great enjoy during my stay.the acceptation is warm and sincere.the setup of the room is like holiday mood.only the breakfast could be improved for perfection.i will like to come back for my next trip.

David B.
Australia
October 02, 2012
Friendly, comfortable, good breakfast
Service, bathroom
Posh looking decor (not my style) but more importantly, the service was great. I was given an upgraded room for the first night of my stay, very nice. However, I had to pack up and move the next day (a little inconvenient). Bathroom was great... the best shower I have seen, once I learned what all the taps did!

Alexander B.
Russia
September 26, 2012
Perfect location and value for money
Everything is perfect
The best hotel we stayed in Vietnam, absolutely nothing to complain about. The location is perfect, just few blocks away from the lake, puppet theater and the old quarter. The breakfast was delicious, staff friendly, room was nice also. We are very satisfied with our stay there.

Takayuki K.
Japan
September 26, 2012
Cozy hotel in the great location
Location, Cleanness, Price
The hotel is located on a busy street just besides the Hoan Kiem lake in Hanoi Old Quarter. The location is so great that you can walk to almost all tourist attractions. The hotel is small but tastefully decorated in colonial style. The room was large, clean, with wifi connection and a laptop provided for use. The staff was friendly and polite. Breakfast buffet was limited in variety, especially very limited local dishes, yet tasteful. The only thing lacking might be a cafe or a small restaurant within the hotel, or room service, which may be useful in late night.

Chang M.
September 26, 2012
Lovely Hotel
Clean hotel and friendly staffs
Very nice, clean hotel situated in the heart of Old Quarter. Their staffs are polite, friendly and helpful. Breakfast is not bad. Clean, neat and tidy room equiped with a laptop with free internet access. Full toiletries with red flower petals beautifully lined around the sink. Definitely worth to stay and I will recommend anybody and will certainly book this hotel should I visit Hanoi again.

Maria T.
Philippines
September 26, 2012
Great service from staff good breakfast
near good restaurants, room size was okay, great service
staff was helpful when i asked to hire a cyclo and to call my travel agent to fix something with my tour itinerary. staff also made good restaurant recommendations. room was equipped with safe, great shower, laptop, flatscreen tv, complimentary bottled water/tea/coffee/fresh fruits. room was always clean and orderly when i got back from my tours. breakfast was great because each day they served different vietnamese dishes/soups/noodles alongside usual food items like bread/pastries.