Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.5
Based on 303 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 303 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.5
  • Service 9.8
  • Value for Money 9.5
  • Food/Dining 9.1
Sort by

Tyler K. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Wonderful base from which to explore Old Quarter
super-convenient location, comfy bed, helpful staff including amazing and versatile chef(s?) - there, I fit 4 things into a list of the best 3
The excellent English spoken by at least some staff made it easy for us to arrange an airport pick-up ahead (and return), and to get help with directions for specific destinations. The (free-breakfast) menu was amazingly diverse, and the food was excellent, along with a rotating offering of not-the-same-old fruit juices. The firm but well-padded mattress was a delight, and the balcony a special treat. Bathroom was compact but had enough places to hang and stash items, so it was more usable than some much larger ones in other hotels. Location in the heart of the Old Quarter made it easy to walk to Hoan Kiem lake and even down to the French Quarter without ever having to hire transport within the city. The map and list of tourist tips we were given on arrival (along with some lovely juice) were both surprisingly useful, very well-chosen and nicely designed.
Reviewed March 03, 2016

Gan K. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Good location, friendly staff and good breakfast
Everything is almost perfect!
Reviewed March 01, 2016

Yang K. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Awesome hotel, wow rooms and excellent location!
Very good service from staff, excellent location near lake, big rooms
Stay was incredible. Excellent location and very well informed staff who are familiar with the area. Very big rooms and personalized services such as weather forecast, welcome and departure messages. Amazing breakfast choices.
Reviewed February 21, 2016

Van T. from Vietnam
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Location
Clean and location
Good location and friendly enough staff
Reviewed February 17, 2016

Jian T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
Amazing hotel with even more amazing staff
Staff, location and room quality
I find it difficult to rate this hotel with words. My experience has been really amazing. The great experience started the moment I stepped into the hotel. I was given a towel and welcome drink to refresh myself after long flight. The staff seated me at the lobby while they took care of the paperwork. Once they are done, they provided me with a map of hanoi while carefully explaining all the attractions I should visit and how to get there. All this happened without me asking for it. I also requested that they prepare a bouquet of flower because it's my wife's birthday. When I get to the room, it exceeded my expectations in all aspects. The room was decorated with a lot of candle all over the place, happy birthday banner, plenty of balloons of different shapes, a birthday cake, and the bed was decorated with rose petals and balloons in heart shape. I can see a lot of effort were put into this. On the day of my check out, I told them I need to leave at 6.30am to catch my flight. Without asking, they offered to prepare to-go breakfast for me. The room itself is really huge and beautiful. It looks closer than five star than three stars, with six star service. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone planning for trip to Hanoi.
Reviewed February 16, 2016

YEWON S. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
Awesome
Fisrt, staffs are sooo kind. Room was clean and comportable. Breakfast was good and delicious. Especially, toast. But one thing. Pick up service driver have to wait costomer evidently. I didnt see him, so i took a taxi.
Reviewed February 03, 2016

WILSON C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
Good hotel and excellent location
Clean and location
Fantastic stay. Was upgraded to a suit.
Reviewed December 24, 2015

Sulin L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Excellent Services and food!
Service, Staff & Food
The staff upgraded us to a suite as we waited quite awhile to check in. They were polite and always helpful and friendly. Breakfast served was delicious and the staff took every effort to make us feel welcome!
Reviewed December 18, 2015

JinYoung C. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Goooooooooooood
1.Spacious 2.Bed linnen is 5-star hotel level 3.Hotel staffs are very kind
No need to worry. All the things are almost perfect. You can choose this hotel and will be satisfied.
Reviewed December 13, 2015

JENNIFER A. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Felt like home, the staff are wonderful.
Excellent staff, excellent standards, perfect location
This small boutique hotel is fabulous. The staff make every effort to make sure that you enjoy your stay. The breakfast is amazing - so much choice, even for a gluten free vegan and all cooked to order. So many personal touches - roses in the sink and on the bed, remembering your names, hand written cards and even a daily weather forecast. I really can't rate this hotel high enough except to say give it a try, you won't regret it. Hermes the manager couldn't be better and is an inspiration to the rest of the staff. Thank you all.
Reviewed November 28, 2015