arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 284 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 284 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 7.9

9.2 Norman S.
United States
April 11, 2016
Good hotel, good location
Please read my other review

9.2 Norman S.
United States
April 11, 2016
Good choice for budget travellers
This hotel was an excellent value for the money. My room was a bit small without any windows, but good for the price. The location is perfect; near the lake, night market and not far from the train station. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was limited in variety, but very plentiful. I had a check-in problem on my first visit, but no problems on subsequent visits.

9.2 Steffen H.
Denmark
April 02, 2016
Fantastic service
The staff is really fantastic and probably the best I have meet in my two months journey in Vietnam. Really helpful and always with a smile. Can only recoment the hotel.

9.6 POKUAN L.
Taiwan
March 30, 2016
Good service
Good service

9.2 Sanni K.
Finland
March 21, 2016
Very nice place!
There are so helpfull and happy people working in nova hotel, couldn't even believe it at first sight. They helped in everthing, printing train tickets, booking trips and choosing good street foods. Breakfast was very good, menu with couple of choises to choose and fresh fruits and jogurt. Juice and coffee were like a buffet drinks. Only the room was quit a little, but it worked for to of us! Air condition may not be the best of all. I would go there again, absolutely.

3 Jason F.
United States
March 20, 2016
Not a good hotel overall
The location is good
Tiny bedroom, tiny bathroom, horrible management and lousy internet. I'll never stay here again.

3.3 Jason F.
United States
March 20, 2016
Tiny Room, Very Bad Staff
The location is great, other than that, give it a skip.
The standard room is TINY, you can barely put your suitcase anywhere. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. They constantly ask you to pay for overpriced "tours" of Halong and Sapa. The owner's sister (the manager) is also a lier. The internet is also intermittent. You can do better somewhere else. ;)

7 denis J.
Canada
March 16, 2016
Almost excellent but,
the girls are so nice, the place in clean, the elevator is nice
The hotel is a bit far form the center, and in Hanoi, it is no easy to find our way. everything could be perfect if the manager haven't talk, in the 5 first minutes, to sale a tour to Sapa and Ha long bay.

9.6 Khanh N.
Germany
March 14, 2016
One of the best hotel in Old Quarter
Every morning we enjoyed the breakfast, excentlent bread and the balance within eggs and Pho. Also the friendly and helpful staff for tour infos, tours booking and more (transfer to/from airport, motorbike rental etc...). The location was perfect for walk to Old Qurter, to Hoan Kiem District. We feel good, familiar here and can recommend it to everyone.

10 Haelyn L.
United States
March 11, 2016
Exceeded all expectations
The 3 best things about the hotel: The friendly and helpful staff, the breakfast (quality and selection), the location
My stay at Nova Hotel could not have been better. I'm impressed by how well it's run and how well the staff are trained. Everyone here is so nice, so eager to help and so efficient at fulfilling requests whatever they may be. I got the impression that they genuinely cared about my experience in both their hotel and in Hanoi, and the staff's interactions with me did not seem fake or forced (or worse, completely indifferent) like it is at so many hotels I've been to in Southeast Asia. I needed to extend my stay an additional 2 nights past my original reservation and they handled it so smoothly, as well as booking my train ticket and procuring a SIM card for me. The room and bathroom are immaculate, they provide 2 bottles of water each day which I really think is generous and is a nice touch, and the bed is comfortable. The location is convenient, I walked to Hoan Kiem Lake, I walked to the French Quarter, the cathedral, all of the museums, the night market... Across the street at the big Hang Da shopping center there's a big new gym where you can work out for a day use fee. I didn't, but if I had found out about it sooner I would have! The breakfast here is the best mid-range hotel breakfast I have ever eaten in Southeast Asia. You have a good selection, the bread is fluffy and light, they have a delicious fresh passion fruit juice and the table service is really very nice. My stay here exceeded my expectations on every level. If I'm ever in Hanoi again I would definitely stay here again!