Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 128 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Alicia M.
Vietnam
November 02, 2015
Smoking in rooms should be forbidden
Location
I asked for a non smoking room and when I arrived late at night and as I had already paid they said that there were no rooms available. I keep having this problem and I think it is unacceptable when travelling with athletes.

Chee C.
Malaysia
September 29, 2015
OK hotel
The Lake
It is okay, didn't spend too much time. It was just a transit point to another place.

rogier D.
Netherlands
September 19, 2015
Nice simple hotel at West Lake
location, service, value for money
I stay here quite often actually, whenever I need to be in Ha Noi. Great location, excellent view of westlake, good service, ok restaurant... nothing to complain really especially considering the rates per night.

Wee N.
Singapore
September 05, 2015
Solid 3 Star Hotel
location, breakfast, staff friendliness
Price for hotel is reasonable for what it offers. Had a good 1 night stay in Hanoi. Easy to find, good restaurants, bars and spa all within walking distance. The dining room faces a green field at the back of hotel which gives a tranquil feeling while having your meal. Room was a decent 3 star standard, though the toilet could use a little refurbishment. Hot water easily available for shower. Ventilation fan in toilet making a whirling noise, needs to be fixed. Overall, would return to stay. Thank you Paloma!

Ngoc H.
Vietnam
August 19, 2015
Quite and clean
Quiet. Clean. Friendly

vinod B.
India
July 22, 2015
did not stay much in the hotel. just came in to sl
location
Ok

Rachel M.
United States
July 20, 2015
Paloma hotel review
Location

Bernardo S.
Israel
June 21, 2015
Staff very warm and pleasant
All the staff members , especially the 2 young women were very helpful and tried to help us promptly with every request.
We were sorry we didnt choose the lake view.the rooms there were better and larger with stunning view. But altogether had a very comfortable and pleasant stay

JOONIL K.
South Korea
April 27, 2015
so good
clean silent small

Paul F.
United States
March 13, 2015
Good spot on West Lake
chea,p clean, breakfast
good