arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 279 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 279 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.4

8.7 Gabe B.
United States
December 27, 2014
Had a good stay
Comfortable, spacious, clean
Everything was pleasant and we were even upgraded to the suite. Only complaint was they didn't tidy the room for our second night. Breakfast was nice and convenient.

8.7 David B.
Australia
October 06, 2014
Enjoyable Quoc Hoa
Friendly staff, clean rooms and great location
This is a very good value for money hotel, situated in the heart of the Old Quarter. The rooms are clean and of a good size and the staff are friendly and happy to assist.

8.3 Ken G.
Australia
October 05, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff
Friendliness, cleaniness, location

9 irene S.
Australia
August 24, 2014
Friendly staff and good place to stay
friendly staff, great location, gym
the staff here are really great and helped us with our every need, so nice! the gym here is great for a hotel and the breakfast is also pretty good. I would say though, be careful when you're booking, the hotel has only TWO non smoking floors, I ended up on a smoking floor and my room often ended up smelling like other peoples cigarettes from the hallway outside.... besides that, great!

9 irene S.
Australia
August 19, 2014
Very friendly and accommodating staff
good food, friendly staff good gym
the staff here were really lovely and accommodating (booked me several taxis and a great spa experience - very helpful!), the breakfast is good with a variety of cooked offerings, museli and pastries, the gym is small but great for a business traveller who's had one too many buffet breakfasts (equipment that works and a beautiful view over the old quarter!) definitely more expensive than other hotels in the area (they're mostly $20-$30USD), but i had a nice relaxing time.

8.7 cherie D.
United States
July 23, 2014
great boutique hotel
central location,nice rooms, attentive staff
I've stayed at this hotel several times-one thing I like is that the rooms match the photos on the website. Too often the photos look great, but the rooms don't look anything like it when you get there. The rooms are decent sized, furnshings are very nice, and the bathroom very modern.In spite of being in the middle of everything, the hotel is very quiet.Buffet breakfast on the top floor with a view of the city. The hotel is in the Old Quarter and you can walk right out the door and into the middle of all the action.It's a 10min walk down to the Lake..5 min to shops and restaruants. there are several mini marts on the same block and one over for supplies.

9 YASUHIRO O.
Japan
July 10, 2014
Historical Old Town Area stay
Historical location, clean room and comfortable stay
This hotel is one of our favorite historical hotels in Vietnam. This time I escorted my golf friends to the hotel to let them enjoy Old town sightseeing in Hanoi. I will make use of this hotel, if I have a chance to visit Hanoi.

9 Alexandre G.
France
May 31, 2014
Very nice
Location, nice staff, nice room
Pretty much nothing to say except it was very good

7.3 Hirenkumar V.
India
February 16, 2014
it is a good hotel in this price.
friendly staff .
i got satisfaction while my stay. near to the local market.

8.7 Andrew G.
United States
January 05, 2014
Great staff. Super friendly and helpful.
Good location. Great staff. Very comfortable beds.
We were only there for one night as we were making a quick transit through Hanoi. However, the staff were incredibly friendly, helpful, and welcoming. The room was clean and very comfortable, and the nicest place we stayed after travelling three weeks through Thailand and Laos. It is in a great location with access to old-town shopping, the lake, and great restaurants. Our only complaint (and it isn't really a complaint, just an observation)is that the buffet breakfast was very ordinary. Having lived and traveled in Asia for a few years now, you come to recognize the typical hotel buffet breakfast. The food was good and ample, but nothing extraordinary.