Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 280 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.4

paul K. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
Great room and staff.
Great location, staff
We moved to this hotel from another. It was great, rooms, food and staff. Great value.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Trong V. from Vietnam
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Thai do phuc vu rat tot. Trang thiet bi phong tot
Dia diem thuan tien trong khu vuc Hanoi
Rat tot, thai do nhan vien rat tan tinh. Lan sau chung toi se book tiep khach san nay
Reviewed January 23, 2013

paul W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
good central hotel
cheap, location
Nice hotel, big rooms, free breakfast and free wifi. centrally located for the mayhem of hanoi
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Andriy B. from Spain
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2012
nice spot to stay a day in hanoi
location , service
it was a very nice hotel . we arrived at 5 am from sapa and got a room at 9 am since everything was busy until that . it was a very nice friendly service . they provided us a free breakfast since we were a bit tired after train sleep and woke up at 4 am . the location is good and the room is very nice , has everything you might need.
Reviewed December 07, 2012

Gary C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
good location & hotel for the price
location and standard for the price
was disappointed that the arrival transfer that was booked and confirmed by email to meet us at the airport did not turn up to pick us up - other than that the stay was good
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Ryan A. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Much nicer than most but possibly over-priced.
amazing breakfast buffet, spacious, clean room, helpful staff, airport pickup
We were very pleased with our stay here. The room was clean and spacious, came with a complimentary fruit basket and the bathroom was nice and had a separate tub! The view from our room was a wall- not great. The staff was helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet was our favorite part. Pastries, bacon and sausage and new items every day were very nice. After this hotel we stayed in other hotels in the area which were definitely not as nice, however, they were satisfactory and much less expensive. I would say this is a good hotel but by no means a luxury one, and the same amount of money on one room here could probably get you something just slightly less exciting for several days somewhere else.. Also, we booked this in large part due to the advertisement of a jacuzzi, which was empty upon arrival. :(
Reviewed September 07, 2012

Mark W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
good location
clean & very friendly staff
i had a slight delay checking into my room as it was not ready so they upgraded me to a better room and apoligised for the trouble but this did not worry me as it only took about 15minutes. i was very impressed with the service i recieved from the moment i arrived to when i checked out. i also booked 1 more night as well as i went to ha long bay and came back to stay . i will stay here again without a doubt
Reviewed September 06, 2012

Marshall B. from France
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
A great place to stay
Staff very friendly, cheerful and helpful
The only thing negative point is the Fitness room, the air conditioning didn't work very well and there were no towels, otherwise, a really great place to stay, excellent location, a wonderful breakfast and for a great price
Reviewed September 03, 2012

Chris O. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Very nice hotel and great way to start holiday
Well placed in Old Quarter, very close to most features
This was a really nice place to stay, rooms were very comfortable and staff very good.
Reviewed September 02, 2012

Derek B. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great location in old city
Location and value
this isn't anything fancy, but the room was big and comfortable. the price is right. it's the location in the old city that makes this a good pick. the staff was very helpful and nice also. basic gym facilities.
Reviewed September 01, 2012