Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 29 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 29 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Bella N. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Large clean room
Large clean room
Large clean room, but not the most centrally located hotel.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Bella N. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
Large room
Room size
Not the most centrally located. Large room for what you pay.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

KEN K. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
reasonable!!
price,location and spa
price is very much reasonable with nice location and big size room.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

LEUNG H. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed one night in June 2013
Nice and helpful staff
Excellant service providing information of Hanoi. Courteous front desk staff. Good location for sightseeing.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

David A. from South Africa
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Lovely brand new hotel with good service.
New hotel, spa, clean, friendly
Very friendly comfortable and luxurious hotel. I was their first guest, and they were very attentive. I enjoyed the cleanliness of the hotel and the friendly staff. There are many shops and restaurants, tho I spent most of my time at the Lake. Locations isn't great, yet it does give you a taste for local culture. I enjoyed walking around. Also, I took many taxis, which are very cheap ($3-5). If you are happy to take taxis, then this is a very well-priced option. For the price, I found it to be very luxurious. Only down-side was the smoking allowed in the hotel. I spoke to Management, and hopefully in time this will change to reflect global standards in clean air.
Reviewed March 06, 2013

Kurt S. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
very good hotel
good furnished rooms, lovely staff and helpfull management
a realy wonderfull hotel at a good plce. it is on a central place, many sightseeing place near and can reach by walk. The braeckfeast buffet has a five star standard. the staff is very helps for everything. Good management is really interesting for their customers. Try it and you will not disappoited
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Ba N. from Vietnam
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Old facility
Good location
I don't recommend this place. Staff is very stupid.
Reviewed December 07, 2012

Hillary M. from Canada
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Nice hotel
In a great area
The hotel was clean and staff were helpful. We enjoyed the stay but it was noisy if your room was on the front road. Vietnam has a lot of traffic and beeping!!! The breakfast was good and you could book day/night trips as well from there. But beware you can always get things cheaper going to other places or bargaining with the staff here. Don't pay full price and don't listen when they tell you it only is a short drive. There is no such thing as a short drive down in Vietnam.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Seow K. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Great, lovely hotel .
Nice, clean & roomy room, good breakfast provided, service with a smile.
Great & beautiful hotel, worthy of its 3 star rating. Clean, cool & roomy room. Cheerful & helpful staff, especially those working in the cafe.
Reviewed October 05, 2012

Hieu T. from Vietnam
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2012
Great location but small rooms, no car parking,
Great location; good breakfast;
The hotel is very good location but inside all looks very old and not clean. Room's Facilities are poor. The receptionist is not very nice.
Reviewed October 03, 2012