Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 79 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 79 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.2

Georges G.
Switzerland
March 27, 2014
Nice hotel, convenient location, helpful staff
Frendly staff, very helpful, fast check in. Convenient location walking distance to the lake. Clean and confortable room.
The hotel is situated in a quiet location in Hanoi, walking distance to the lake and many restaurants. The stall is frendly and very helpful. The room are clean and confortable. The access to Internet is good and stable. Sure I will book again in this hotel for my next stay in Hanoi.

Siok C.
Singapore
December 19, 2013
Centre location with elite team crew
Spacious room, jacuzzi spa bath and excellent service
My friend and I stayed at the hotel for 6 nights and greatly enjoy it. Staff are all in smile at all times despite of shortage of manpower. During the stay, I had a wonderful birthday cake, which was given by Ms Dung to share with my friend. We were impressed and touched by her initiative and willingly to go the extra mile for the customers. We really felt greatly at home. Ms Ngo Thi Tham would remember all the customer preference and make tea or coffee while we were taking my breakfast. Mr Pham Van Qhang was also attentive to the customer's need and would propose to make an egg for us. We would like to thank all the staff and give them credit for their effort, thoughtfulness and attentiveness during our stay. It was a memorable trip. We highly recommend travellers to stay at the Silver Hotel when they are at Hanoi. There are several great food and branded shops near the hotel within 10-15 mins by foot.

Pierre A.
Canada
December 02, 2013
A comfortable and pleasant hotel well located
friendly staff, location, large and clean room
Hotel's room are large, clean and comfortable with nice design. The hotel is located at a walking distance from the opera and Trang Tien Street. Staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is a small buffet but with sufficient choice. Rates are reasonable for the city centre. A good choice for a short visit in Hanoi.

Jonathan T.
France
October 31, 2013
Stay was basic, walls are thin, noisy at night
Everything was basic
Facilities are basic, streets were noisy at night. Not recommended if you want to sleep well.

Thinh N.
Australia
August 10, 2013
Pleasant stay
Courteous, helpful staff; convenient location and comfortable facilities
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel and have no issues with it

Thu M.
Vietnam
July 30, 2013
Not good
Clean room, good location, near the lake
The room is super small, the price is too high.. I don't like this hotel

Li C.
Malaysia
June 27, 2013
The bed was very hard to sleep on it.
Room was clean and tidy
The bed very hard. Toilet shower water very small pressure. Clean, tidy. The building next door generate sound of pump at night. Can't sleep well.

KEVIN M.
Australia
June 06, 2013
Large room. Friendly staff.
Helpful staff . Away from hustle and bustle therefore quiet. Great Wi-Fi
Let down was the breakfast. Food was cold and uninviting. One way around that is order an omlette and toast your own bread. The staff were great and made me feel welcome. Nothing was a problem for them. The room was large and bathroom well supplied with toiletries.

Kim U.
Australia
April 30, 2013
Clean and comfortable
The staff, the view, the location.
Clean and comfortable room in a location that is close enough to the hustle of the old quarter to walk there, yet far enough away to ease a solo, first time traveller to Hanoi into the delights of the city. I wore earplus to block out the traffic at night.

Crispin G.
New Zealand
March 19, 2013
Easy with great customer service and hassle free
Close to my work, friendly helpful staff and comfortable room
It was great. This was my second visit and it was good to have a reliable, friendly place to stay.