arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 126 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 126 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5

10 Simon A.
Australia
January 11, 2016
Great hotel, Splendid Staff
good food, great staff and really good service
We were welcomed by Lisa who is one of the best hotel personnel I have met! She quickly got us a drink, shared a map with us pointing out all the necessary sights, restaurants and timings of attractions. Without this advice our stay would have been very different! She booked us on two tours which were excellent- 2 day 1 night stay on flamingo cruises on halong bay- excellent tour as well as food on foot tour which was also super. Breakfast could be ordered to the room and we were also very pleased with the choice of what was available. We would like to personally thank Lisa and her team at Splendid Star Suite for an unforgettable honeymoon during our stay in Hanoi :)

10 Samantha C.
Singapore
December 25, 2015
Excellent service
Location, breakfast, service
It was perfect, I would definitely come back to Splendid Star when I'm back in Hanoi. The only bad thing was that there was no lift in the building and we were on the top story, but the staff graciously helped us with our luggage. Thank you very much! The breakfast was good, the room was great! Thank you Splendid Star, you made our holiday spectacularly splendid! I only wish we had more nights there.

10 Alexander A.
United Kingdom
December 21, 2015
Splendid hotel, splendid staff
amazing staff, good location and breakfast is excellent
We spent roughly 7 days in Hanoi. We booked the Halong Bay Cruise and Sapa Trek through Splendid Star Suite and the whole experience was amazing. Upon arrival at Hanoi, there were hotel staffs awaiting for our arrival alongside the bustling main road and helped with our luggages. We were warmly welcomed and given free day rooms for wash up as our first night will be spent on an overnight train to Sapa. All the staff was very helpful when we asked for local food recommendation and other inquiries. They also made sure we had a pleasurable experience when we came back from our Halong Bay Cruise and Sapa Trek which was booked through them. Although the room are a little old but the excellent customer service definitely made me a returning customer if I visit Hanoi again.

10 Shaun L.
Singapore
November 18, 2015
Clean, comfortable and good location
1. Amazing breakfast! 2. Warm staffs! 3. Clean rooms!

9 Steffen B.
Germany
November 14, 2015
Exzellent
Stuff,room, property
Warm welcome, verry helpfull and charmant Stuff Verry good Rom condition

10 Alexander A.
United Kingdom
October 26, 2015
Amazing staff, great location
staff will do everythings to make you happy, breakfast is amazing, location ia great
We spent few day at the Splendid Star Suite Hotel and couldn't be happier. From the pick up at the airport to being dropped off a week later everything worked like clockwork. Lisa is a wonderful host who took the time to sit down with us on our arrival and asked us what we wanted to do with our time. Lisa then made suggestions as to the best ways of using our time and then booked tours for us to Sapa 2night and also to Ha Long bay ...( and all is excellent, we really happy with our Tour) The rooms are comfortable, the location cannot be beaten. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone who is visiting Hanoi. Thank you to all staff in Splendid star Suite one more time! I will come back next time@@

8.7 Andy H.
Singapore
October 13, 2015
Splendid Service
Friendly, honest and helpful staff; choices for breakfast, Wi-fi is fast and reliable.
The level of service by staff exceeds the hotel's rating. We really feel very welcomed. Left my prescription contact lenses that cost USD300 at the hotel. Coordinating with the hotel staff to ship it back to Singapore wasn't too difficult. Shipment reached me in 2 business days! Totally impressed!!

8.3 Viviana L.
Singapore
October 03, 2015
Group of 4
Good location, friendly staff, value for money
We booked the Family Room for a group of 4, and our room was on the 2nd storey. Room is big enough and good enough for the price. As mentioned by other travelers, free ala carte breakfast were great and staffs will ask if you need additional serving. One bad thing will be the bell of the cathedral, but you can request for ear plugs from the staff. The hotel is located at a good location in the Old Quarters, and you can walk to places of attractions from the hotel. Generally, good and value for money.

9.7 Mei L.
Malaysia
September 29, 2015
Strategically located nice little hotel
Super friendly staff, tasty breakfast and strategically located
We (hubby and I) booked the Honeymoon Suite which was at the top (6th) floor. When we entered, we were greeted by their friendly staff. But when we were told we had to climb the stairs all the way up to our room because there was no lift, honestly we were shocked. However, the staff (We forgot to ask her name!) was very kind. She explained that the Honeymoon Suite had to be on top to have a nice view of the Cathedral. And because there was no lift, she said we could have breakfast in bed and just buzz them for their complimentary drinks to be sent up any time of the day. Upon entering the room, we forgot how tired was the climb as the suite was really spacious and nicely decorated. We liked the huge bathroom and bathtub, the round bed and of course, the view. In the middle of the room right above the bed, there was this light decorated (or rather filtered) with a transparent paper (I think) umbrella. The effect was really nice and romantic especially at night with only this light on. One set back about this hotel being near to Cathedral was the bell or the clock. It was like chiming every half hour or an hour WHOLE day. Not too loud but couldn't be ignored especially at night, at least for me. But the hotel provides plugs. The ala-carte eat-all-you-can breakfast was great - combination of local and western food and drink. The staff was friendly to the extent of reminding you to ask them for direction to good food (street or shop) and places of interest.

9.7 Karen N.
New Zealand
September 21, 2015
Wonderful
Location, Staff, Breakfast
The staff were amazing. Thank you to Sally. She came with us to the bank, helped us with Sim cards and set up our mobiles. Sorted out our tours without being pushy. They really couldn't do enough for us. Breakfast can be taken in your room and you could choose of 3 different meals each, All the staff were so helpful. Best hotel we have stayed in so far. Room large, bed comfy, wifi good, balcony with great view, short walk to lake and everything else. Vietnam Airways within short walk where you can catch their airport bus for $3usd!! We paid taxi $20us to get to hotel - and even then the driver took us to a 'fake' hotel first and tried it on!!- Beware scam!! Train station to Hanoi also very close and the hotel gives you a free lift there. The only problem that I could see would be - if you were an older traveller (like me) you may have trouble coping with the stairs as there is no lift, if that is the case ask for the first floor - (there are no ground floor rooms).