arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 652 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 652 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Steven A.
Australia
July 07, 2012
Friendly Staff
Location, staff
We stayed here again after Halong bay and were offered an upgrade to the executive room for just $5. It was a nice large room compared to our other one and definitely worth it . Had a great time again.

Frances D.
United States
July 06, 2012
Fine if you're just passing through
Helpful staff, gave a good value upgrade
We stayed here for two nights, on the front and back ends of our trip. I needed a package sent from Saigon in the middle of the trip and they very helpfully accepted and saved if for me in their safe. They also offered us a $5 upgrade to a very large suite, which I recommend you take if it is offered. On the other hand, this place is a little dingy and has a weird vibe about it. The breakfast is seriously mediocre. Glad we didn;t spend a lot of time here, it was fine for a night.

Brett G.
United Kingdom
July 05, 2012
good central location but thats about it
good location
The hotel's centrally located in the old quarters making sightseeing around the city easy. We did however have some major issues at this hotel. Firstly our "city view" room window was facing a concrete wall and secondly we changed rooms about four times as the showers kept going wrong. We'd either get piping hot water, cold water or no water at all.

Jill C.
Ireland
July 04, 2012
Great Location, perfect for a hotel of its class!
Great Location, staff were unbelievably friendly!
the staff of this hotel could not have done enough for us. they escorted us to the bank to change our money, they organised all of our trains for the whole trip. great! we were upgraded and had quite a big room with a balcony. hotel was as expected considering the class of hotel. great location, in the heart of the backpacker district.

Wesley W.
Australia
July 03, 2012
Good location, friendly staff
Affordable stay
Staff spoke good English and were fairly helpful with suggesting local eateries, attractions and general information. Good location, in the heart of the old quarters. One down side was the hotel locks its doors after 11pm, we couldn't get back in one night and the bang on the door until we woke up one of the hotel staff. Great juice place just two stores down the road. Awesome futuristic showers!

Steven A.
Australia
July 03, 2012
Great hotel with good location and friendly staff
Friendly and helpful staff, good location, great breakfast
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helped us with our baggage as soon as we got there. There was always someone smiling and opening the door for us as we went in and out of the hotel. The room was nice and cozy and had a good feel to it. It was a little small (twin room) but was very clean and comfortable to be in. The breakfast was always a good way to start the day, with fresh breads, and eggs cooked to your request...and yeah lots more good stuff. I think only rich snobs would bother complaining about breakfasts. It was more than adequate. We went to Halong Bay for two nights and they were more than willing to look after our luggage. Tip: people may ask you to eat a 'bbq' on the side of the street at some chairs and tables. Make sure you find out the price firsthand.

Casper O.
Denmark
July 01, 2012
Decent hotel
Position in the Old Quarter, Nice rooms and kind staff
decent hotel placed in the old quarter in the center of hanoi. kind staff. the staff seemed good at english as well.

Debra D.
Australia
July 01, 2012
happy staff
location
friendly staff clean rooms but disappointed no hot water even after letting three different staff members know nothing was done to fix it and no offer to change room. when we were sitting waiting for our ride to sap a the people they gave our room to came down and complained about no hot water and no water. when they left the girl just sat their and didn't,t make any effort to get anyone to fix it. when we got back from sap a stayed at 5 star mercus hotel for less. and this hotel rates ten out of ten.

Young K.
South Korea
June 29, 2012
good location and cosy
just 3stars hotel..
located in turist area and easy to access the lake near by if you go jogging. food is ok

Yik C.
Malaysia
June 27, 2012
Great hotel with spacious executive rooms
Executive rooms were spacious and breakfast was good
I am a usual guest at Sunshine Suites Hotel and was very pleased with their rooms and services. However, I was surprise by the excellent quality of their Executive Rooms. The rooms were spacious and had all the amenites of a 4 star hotel. Definitely a good choice to go for the Executive Rooms.