Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 178 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 178 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.2

bramanto A.
Indonesia
September 19, 2015
Mantap
Price
Good

Tammarut S.
Thailand
June 10, 2015
Listening
Good location
Food is good. Location is good. On future. Please look your customer first. I Don't want to listen anything Just want to rest. I don't want to know what taxi right or not.

Mujia J.
China
May 20, 2015
One night at Tu Linh Palace 2
Location, Friendliness of staff
Pleasant stay. The female receptionist was very friendly and always ready to attend to our questions about the surroundings :)

MOHD Y.
Malaysia
May 14, 2015
Nice, friendly staff
Very close to the Water Puppet theatre. Lots of places to eat.
It was a good stay but nothing outstanding. Hotel helped us to book taxi to the airport which was cheaper than flagging our own taxi from the street.

Svenja G.
Germany
April 10, 2015
Good hotel with excellent location
Location, Rooms, Staff
Excellent located. The rooms where basic and great value for the little money to pay. The staff was very nice and supportive.

Barbara N.
Chile
January 21, 2015
Bedbugs
Staff staff staff
Bad, had bedbugs in my room. They changed us to another room. Still the staff tried to make it up for us.

Mark F.
Australia
January 10, 2015
Great value in Hanoi
The staff, the location, the service
Would wholeheartedly recommend this place. The staff are excellent, rooms comfortable, and it's right in the heart of where you want to be.

Adrianne J.
United States
December 31, 2014
Soviet era communalka/backpacker flophouse
Coffee
Noisy, ants, small, double booked. Location good but everything else 3rd rate.

Patricia C.
Ireland
December 28, 2014
Friendly staff and great location
Staff, location and clealiness
Unusual "boutique style" hotel, located in the Old Quarter of Hanoi. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Our room did not have a safe so one was brought in for us to use, but there was a large safe at reception. We arrived on Christmas Eveand were invited to join guests for party. The location couldn't be better. We shared a taxi from the airport with two other travellers which cost a total of 375,000 VND. On our departure,Ming, a member of staff got us s taxi for 12 USD. Hotel rooms have fridge/mini bar, and free WIFI. Laundry facilities available. If you are a very light sleeper this might not be the hotel for you as the sounds travel straight through. Great shopping, restaurants, street food, all on your doorstep. Good breakfast too.

Vivianne B.
Netherlands
December 08, 2014
amazing staff
the staff, the clean rooms and the location.
Normally I don't write reviews, but this hotel was one of the best I've stayed in in south east asia. I really enjoyed my stay in tu linh palace 2 hotel. The staff is really friendly and helpfull. They know everybody's name. I booked a halong bay tour and sapa bus in this hotel. They also gave me good advice about transport to the airport without forcing me to choose one. The price of the trips is the same or cheaper then elsewhere in the city. The rooms are very clean with good internet connection and sattelite television. The bathroom is clean and with this shower i could give my long hair a good wash, finally. The hotel is located in the middle of the old quarter and they provide good free maps (not the crappy ones which breaks after 2 hours). I stayed here for 6 days and recommend this place to everybody. I want to thank all staffmembers (don't know how to spell their names) for their amazing and friendly service.