Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 583 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.9
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Gabriele F. from Italy
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Good value for money
Location good. Price through Agoda really good for what you get. Room quite small, no boiler for coffee in the room. Noisy but it's not Hotel fault of course. Breakfast buffet good choice with bread, butter and jam, cheese, ham, sausage and fruit. Only problem no one refill the food for long time, so costumes waiting for bread, ham and cheese for a while.
Reviewed April 17, 2016

elena M. from Italy
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Nice Place, suggested!
- Nice Place, nice staff!
Reviewed April 06, 2016

Clayton L. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Hi
Good location. May be loud due to street noise.
Reviewed March 31, 2016

Melissa A. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
Great breakfast buffet plus order as you wish!
Would stay again.
Reviewed March 18, 2016

Viet D. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
Quick stay for a reasonable price
Staff do there best to accommodate your needs, language berrier wasn't a problem
My stay was only for one night, I arrived very late around 12am and was heading too the airport the following morning. When arrived the doors were locked but they always have somone there that will open the door for you, the room I staying in had a good layout so it wasn't cramped, in the morning there buffet breakfast selection that you see out on the table is pretty simple ham,bread,jam,cheese,lemonade, coffee,tea. But If you would like more options there is a little stand up menu on each table that is in English and vietnamses so keep an eye out for that. arranging a car to the airport was simple, the receptionist will arrange that all for u and the cost was 300,000 vnd. Overall this hotel was good for the price and would definitely use this hotel again.
Reviewed February 22, 2016

KIEW Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Nice little hotel
Comfortable room, friendly staff, Good value for money
We arrived early, but the staff took the trouble to make room ready for us within an hour. Bravo! Great location for food and walking and shopping. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was simple but NICE. Overall a pleasant place to stay. GREAT value for money too.
Reviewed January 11, 2016

Crystal W. from France
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Great hotel in old quarters of Hanoi
Great area not far from the best Pho place in Hanoi.
Nice rooms although a bit smaller than some of the others we have stayed in. It was clean and shower was large good pressure. No daily free bottled water good breakfast lots to choose from but be aware the cook is heavy on the salt when preparing eggs so best ask for no salt and add yourself. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed December 17, 2015

Jarrad D. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Great spot to explore the old quarter
Location and staff
Great location work easy walking to all areas of the old quarter. The room was small but comfortable for two of us and the shower was great also. The ladies at the front desk were super helpful, Tunney booked train tickets for us which saved is a trip to the train station - they added about 120K dong to each ticket price but we figured they would.
Reviewed December 08, 2015

victor K. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
A Den of Thieves
bed, comfort, cleanliness
On three seperate occasions, the front desk trid to cheat me out of my money, twice saying I had to pay for an extra night, but I show them my booking information on my mobile phone. When I tried to change money to Viet Dong, they attempted to leave out one zero haha.
Reviewed December 07, 2015

Martin L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Excellent
Helpful staff , clean and good location.
I enjoyed my stay very much . And would definitely recommend it .
Reviewed September 30, 2015