Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 634 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 634 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.2

Edward M. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Great position, very helpful staff
Excellent position, friendly staff, nice quiet room
The hotel is in the shopping/restaurant area of district 1. The room was tastefully designed and decorated, very clean and well appointed. The bar below is incongruous, but was no problem. I found the drafting be friendly and helpful. Breakfast was in the bar below, and I found it to be very good with eggs or noodle soup as required. This is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in in the city, and very good value.
Reviewed October 30, 2015

FOK M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
value for money
value for money
Reviewed October 14, 2015

hon H. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
Nice hotel in town centre Dist 1
Nice staff, the location is good, the hotel is tidy.
Reviewed October 07, 2015

BOON T. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Overall Cleanlness, set up and condition is good.
Friendly staff, clean food, clean room
Room Service and response from check in staff is friendly. Shortfall is the noise from the main road 24/7.
Reviewed September 29, 2015

Wee S. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
My 3 nights stay at the A&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel
Room cleanliness, location & value for money
I enjoyed my stay at the A&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel except that the breakfast doesn't meet my minimum expectation. The room is clean & is easily accessible via the taxi in Ho Chi Minh. I hope the management can look into the breakfast variety so as to improve the guest vacation a much more pleasant one.
Reviewed September 23, 2015

Hong C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Nice place to stay
value for money, location, comfort
Very nice stay, near to shopping area and many food around
Reviewed August 25, 2015

Keng S. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
quaint, 3 star hotel
location, value, friendly staff
great location, lots of nearby eateries, good value for money, except for shower hose in the bathtub is to short to be mounted on wall....need to hold it while showering.
Reviewed August 20, 2015

Mohammed R. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
A&EM 09/08/2015
location, location, location
generally a pleasant stay at the hotel as always. nice friendly staff and good clean hotel. location as always a plus point due to easy access to food outlets and convenient stores nearby. always a pleasure to stay at this hotel. keep up the good work to those involved in this establishment.
Reviewed August 18, 2015

Brian W. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
A good biz hotel
Location, clean room, value for money
Hotel was undergoing some renovation at the basement and can be quite annoying with the noise and smell of thinner if you are staying at the lower floors.
Reviewed August 05, 2015

Jimmy L. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Great location and generally clean
I was automatically upgraded to a suite and I'm v pleased abt it
It was a comfortable stay and the automatic upgrade was even better.
Reviewed August 04, 2015