arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1124 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 5.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Staff Performance 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.3

8.3 Tam B.
Vietnam
November 07, 2013
attentive staff, clean and nice room
clean room, friendly staff, good location

9.3 Nicholas T.
United States
November 06, 2013
An amazing suite for the price!
It was near the night market. The staff were very polite. The bathroom Jacuzzi was amazing and big enough for up to 4 people!

7 Andrew T.
Malaysia
November 05, 2013
Nice food and clean and comfortable stay
Clean Affordable Location
The hotel overall was clean and fairly well kept.Overalls I am satisfied with the hotel, the service was ok, and the room was affordable and acceptable. This area is an awesome area for shopping, lots of shops and food near by, where you can get almost anything you need. There are also a lot of pubs near as well. This is very useful to buy items like water, snack, medicine, etc. This is also near sharaton hotel so if you wan you can go casino there.

7.7 de H.
France
November 05, 2013
good and positive experience
computer in room , service , price
we like or not the decoration style , which is to my opinion too much, but good experience . well located for tourism, good service , individual computer in each room, good price . to recommend

7.7 Marcus M.
Malaysia
November 04, 2013
Clean Room
Clean, staff friendly, good location
The location is very good,it's located near Ben Thanh night market. I was impressed that the room is clean and with comfortable beds but the room is rather small. Nice in room artifacts and decoration. The shower heater for the room was hard to operate between hot and cold.The buffet breakfast is nice with decent variety. The hotel staff are very friendly and helps to give direction to shopping areas.I will consider staying here on my next visit.

8 Sue L.
Malaysia
November 04, 2013
Great business trip
location , good price and near to shopping

10 WONG C.
Malaysia
November 03, 2013
Comfortable, convenient, feels at home
Helpful & friendly staff, Central Location, Clean/Comfortable Room
The hotel has excellent value for money hardwares - tasteful decor, spacious comfortable lobby (for its location), clean and comfortable room, very very delicious breakfast, fast & reliable internet and great central location! But what made me extend my stay there in Ho Chi Minh with this hotel is the warm, friendly and ever helpful staff - from the bell boys, service desk staff, the young lady helping in the restaurant during morning buffet breakfast, to the housekeeping staff. All of them were extremely friendly and they certainly made my stay more at home! A big thanks especially to Ms. Vo Tuyet Le from the reception - she always had this big smile on her face, and always ready to assist with things like advise and arrangement for day tours, places to visit, taxi, etc - all of which had certainly made my Ho Chi Minh experience hassle-free and truly enjoyable!

7.3 Amela T.
Singapore
October 30, 2013
Stay was comfortable, with friendly staff
nice decor, clean room, jacuzzi bath!
Stay was good, hotel was near to most places, and the decor of the hotel is nice for a hotel that size. Staff were friendly

8.3 Daniel D.
United States
October 30, 2013
A&EM has always been a great experience; consisten
Elegant design with luxurious furniture; value for your money; fast internet
I am always pleasantly content with my experience with A&EM. I have stayed here 3x now and will continue to stay in the future.

7.3 Sheila H.
Singapore
October 29, 2013
Cosy hotel with antique decorations
Location, value for money, good breakfast
Hotel room is rather small but bedding is comfortable. Great location as it is a street away from Ben Thanh Market and night market. Breakfast variety is quite limited but taste good. Hotel staff is friendly and helps to give directions to shopping areas.