Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 850 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Ernest C. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Good value , rowdy clientele
Good value for its location and generally well kept room that comes with breakfast. But the clientele is rowdy with little respect for privacy and noise. They slam the door and make loud noise late into the night without any consideration for other hotel guests. The sound proofing in the hotel is very bad and I have a hard time getting any sleep during my stay. Breakfast was good with a wide selection but it is packed and disorder in the morning because there are 3 adjoining hotels that share the same restaurant for breakfast. I can see that the staff is trying very hard to manage the situation but to no avail. This will not be my choice hotel given that there are so many similar hotels in the same neighborhood
Reviewed July 30, 2016

Ana N. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Locations, cleanliness, and English speaking staffs GOOD!
The breakfast and location was good. Didn't get to use the sauna or spa because the hours was inconvenient for us: the spa, pool and sauna hrs. available was from 9am-11pm. The room was clean and all the staff's English was pretty good, which was very helpful when you're in Ho Chi Minh City.
Reviewed July 28, 2016

Candice C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Enjoyed my stay
Will be returning again.
Reviewed July 28, 2016

Boris T. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2016
Nice facilities
Rooftop with pool, massage, bar
Reviewed July 26, 2016

Wei T. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Nice and clean hotel!
Overall, it was a very nice stay in this hotel. It's a chain hotel, just few blocks away from another sister hotel, Alagon boutique. That's also look good. The hotel location is very good, not very noisy area, but very accessible to most nearby attraction point, restaurant, and Ben Tahn market. Hotel breakfast was also very good experience, with lots of choices and quality food. Love it so much.
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Jimmy N. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
What I expected
Staff are great. Good breakfast with great variety. Reception staff are very helpful and nice. Would recommend it.
Reviewed July 23, 2016

kwek T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
Good
Good
Reviewed July 21, 2016

James T. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Great hotel
This is my regular hotel I stay when I visit HCMC. It's convenient located in District 1 near Ben Thanh Market and walking distance to all major sights in District 1. The backpackers area is a short 10 minute wAlk. There plenty of restaurants in the area. I always get the Premium Deluxe room...very spacious
Reviewed July 20, 2016

Loh P. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Excellent Service
Excellent Location
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Raquel M. from Spain
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
It's Ok.
The swimming pool or jacuzzi access is payed a part (unless your room includes one of them). The ticket is only valid for one time swim (it is not unlimited access). The sauna is free but boys and girls go separate. Helpful staff although they did not make us feel like home. The hotel it is placed in a building where 3 other hotels from the same chain are. They are all connected to eachother with corridors. This fact made us have difficulties to find the reception of the hotel we booked. At breakfast time, all hotels share the same space and buffet, which meant to have too many people around and felt like a chaos (not very relaxing). The buffet was ok. Location 15min walk to the backpackers area. Restaurants around the area and market quite close too. The room was beautiful and comfi. Also quite clean. We asked for a change to a higher room due that the 1st floor is too noisy.
Reviewed July 13, 2016