arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 322 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 5.6

8 Nguyen S.
Vietnam
March 03, 2013
Very good location hotel and cheap
Good location and the price is not expensive
From this hotel you can go to Ben thanh market and some places on foot easily. And in this nearby there are a lot of cheap restaurant. The standard room is maybe a little small but I think it's not problem. It's hard to use Internet wifi in the night

8 LOK T.
Hong Kong
December 22, 2012
Acceptable experience
Convenient location
The wifi doesn't work at night maybe because too many people are using it at the same time. The facilities are enough in the room, including the hair dryer and safety deposit box. The air-conditioner is cool enough. The location is good as it nears the tourist offices. One more bad point may be the staff can't speak English well.

7.7 CHIA H.
Taiwan
November 11, 2012
good location
very good location
Location is very good. The space of the room is normal but it is very quiet.

9.3 Guy B.
Australia
July 03, 2012
I like this hotel
clean, cheap and centrally located
this is a nice hotel with friendly staff, it is centrally located, well priced and has a good breakfast room downstairs.

7 Jason T.
United States
June 30, 2012
Convenient location
Strong wifi, location in the CENTER of the backpacker district.
Stayed here for two nights and no complaints except for the VERY persistent pimps hanging out directly outside bugging you for girls. Strong wifi, clean rooms, nothing special. Staff was quite friendly and helpful in arranging my bus ride ticket to Nra Trang. On top of that, this hotel is located directly across from Pizza Hut. However, there is no restaurant at this hotel, only a travel agent directly downstairs. This is definitely NOT a hotel for quiet relaxation. Very loud outside as Go2 Bar and Buffalo Bar play all night.

5.3 Xinni C.
Singapore
April 25, 2012
Gd location, avg service, tiny bathroom
The street food near the hotel & near tour agency
Buildings in HCMC usually are of the same width on a rectangular plot, so room sizes should more or less be simliar. But their toilet was really small, I had to stand in the bath area to open/close the bathroom door, and when it opens it knocks at the toilet bowl. As for its location, its really close to Sinh Cafe(popular tour agency) and just next to 2 pub. Our window faces the other side so its not that noisy. The fact that its a good location also means that its filled with tourist, a haven for conmen. The staff manning the place looks like bunch of students on internship. I didn't like the procedure that they retain hotel keys when you were going out. One night we went out till late and there was no one at the counter. They tried but they were not professional enough. They pointed out the wrong walking direction to Ben Thanh market. How could they have got it wrong?! Took us 45 mins instead of 15 mins after we started recognizing the landmarks. The pc that they provided for hotel guest in the lobby was all in Vietnamese that we couldn't really do any googling. At least there was very fast Wifi in the lobby, hotel rooms, oh and we could still access it from the street stall opposite the hotel.

8.7 Kenneth M.
Canada
April 09, 2012
Great hotel in great location,
Wonderful and helpful staff.
A treasure of a hotel !!!! The rooms were very well appointed, with comfortable furnishings and very comfortable beds. The only issue that I have is the lack of hot water in the shower. There was none when we checked in just after 1 pm. Water was pretty cool!! The next morning (early) there was ample supply for showering.

8.7 Kenneth M.
Canada
April 09, 2012
Great hotel and location.
Very nice rooms
this is a wonderful "smallish" hotel, located in the heart of the vibrant and clean backpacker area. lots of travel agencies handy, and lots of good local and international food readily available. did not try the food at this hotel, so cannot comment.' the elevator is a definate plus..! rooms are excellent. the one critisism is the lack of hot water... we checked in after lunch time, badly needing a shower, and no hot water available. the subsequent mornings, there seemed to be ample supplies. the staff were most attentative and helpful.

7.7 MA Y.
China
April 08, 2012
standard 2 star hotel
good place
near pham ngu lao road, close to sinh tourist, several pub next to the hotel,so it's a bit noisy at night. there are many traditional foods around it.

7 Mark W.
United Kingdom
March 25, 2012
Nice hotel in a great location
Located right in the heart of the backpacker district.
the an an ii is a nice, budget hotel. the rooms are clean and equipped with everything you need. the disadvantage of the great location is that the rooms are noisy at night. our room rate, booked through agoda, didn't include breakfast which wasn't a problem for us, but be aware that we were told that had we booked direct with the hotel, they would have included breakfast!