Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 179 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 5.7
Sort by

daniel L. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 9 nights in December 2015
Local Neighborhood Close to City Center
Local neighborhood and people
I was supposed to stay for 9 nights, but checked out after only one because someone tried to break into my room at 4:00 AM. They couldn't come in because I had the security latch on! I asked for a more secured and equal value, but hotel couldn't meet my request. I was charged the full price for nine days. Security is a concern w/ the old style locking key here.
Reviewed December 31, 2015

chin S. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Friendly staff
clean
pleasure stay.
Reviewed December 12, 2015

Rui A. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 10 nights in November 2015
Great location
Good location, daily housekeeping, kind staff
Pretty good, but at times, the hotel was quite noisy with other guests knocking violently on the door etc
Reviewed November 25, 2015

SIN L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Helpful Staffs, Value for Money!
Friendly and Helpful Staffs who can speak English, Daily Housekeeping, Clean
All the staffs working here are really helpful and friendly! We faced some problems in making booking with the tour center and the staff helped us all the way patiently although the process took us nearly an hour. They also accommodated with our departure time and served breakfast to our room accordingly, really grateful that they're so thoughtful to the guests! Room is not very big but it can fit 3 lay-opened luggage, the staff cleaned our room every day too. Value for money indeed!
Reviewed November 12, 2015

Nilda N. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Staffs can not communicate well in English
In the center of business district
although there was no food in the hotel, it the stay was good. They provided us what we want.
Reviewed October 26, 2015

Mohd Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Cheap but far from Ben Thanh
Cheap
Stay was good
Reviewed October 21, 2015

ANUPAM S. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Purrfectt
Location, homely ambience, Zero hassles
Purfect, value for money 100%. Zero Hassles. Nice rooms and ambience. Located in very close proximity to all nearby attractions.The grocery store is just accross the hotel which is an added advantage. Really had a good time. Recommended for everyone.
Reviewed September 16, 2015

Paul W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Budget hotel, but nice
Breakfast, room
Wifi is weak and hot in lift.. Otherwise normal
Reviewed August 26, 2015

john M. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
good staff
good staff, clean,
good, short.
Reviewed August 10, 2015

Jane Z. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
Great location, lovely staff, value for money
Really friendly staff, perfect location, great roof top
I stayed 4 nights. I was travelling alone so my room was fine for 1. I can imagine feeling a little cramped with 2 people in there. The staff were super friendly. It was a 3 minute walk to Benh Thanh market, and a 5 minute walk the other way to the riverside area with the Opera House and the main square. You can walk everywhere from this hotel. Taxis will try to rip you off. There was breakfast on the roof top in the mornings, and it was a bar in the evenings. The only criticism I have is the walls could do with a lick of paint as it was quite mouldy, as was the shower curtain. Small problems really.
Reviewed July 25, 2015