arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 177 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 177 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Staff Performance 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 5.7

8 Rui A.
Singapore
November 25, 2015
Great location
Good location, daily housekeeping, kind staff
Pretty good, but at times, the hotel was quite noisy with other guests knocking violently on the door etc

9 SIN L.
Malaysia
November 12, 2015
Helpful Staffs, Value for Money!
Friendly and Helpful Staffs who can speak English, Daily Housekeeping, Clean
All the staffs working here are really helpful and friendly! We faced some problems in making booking with the tour center and the staff helped us all the way patiently although the process took us nearly an hour. They also accommodated with our departure time and served breakfast to our room accordingly, really grateful that they're so thoughtful to the guests! Room is not very big but it can fit 3 lay-opened luggage, the staff cleaned our room every day too. Value for money indeed!

7 Nilda N.
Philippines
October 26, 2015
Staffs can not communicate well in English
In the center of business district
although there was no food in the hotel, it the stay was good. They provided us what we want.

4.3 Mohd Y.
Malaysia
October 21, 2015
Cheap but far from Ben Thanh
Cheap
Stay was good

9.3 ANUPAM S.
India
September 16, 2015
Purrfectt
Location, homely ambience, Zero hassles
Purfect, value for money 100%. Zero Hassles. Nice rooms and ambience. Located in very close proximity to all nearby attractions.The grocery store is just accross the hotel which is an added advantage. Really had a good time. Recommended for everyone.

5.3 Paul W.
Australia
August 26, 2015
Budget hotel, but nice
Breakfast, room
Wifi is weak and hot in lift.. Otherwise normal

8 john M.
Canada
August 10, 2015
good staff
good staff, clean,
good, short.

7.3 Jane Z.
United Kingdom
July 25, 2015
Great location, lovely staff, value for money
Really friendly staff, perfect location, great roof top
I stayed 4 nights. I was travelling alone so my room was fine for 1. I can imagine feeling a little cramped with 2 people in there. The staff were super friendly. It was a 3 minute walk to Benh Thanh market, and a 5 minute walk the other way to the riverside area with the Opera House and the main square. You can walk everywhere from this hotel. Taxis will try to rip you off. There was breakfast on the roof top in the mornings, and it was a bar in the evenings. The only criticism I have is the walls could do with a lick of paint as it was quite mouldy, as was the shower curtain. Small problems really.

6.7 Huyen N.
Vietnam
June 03, 2015
Location
Location
Good location but small twin room. Acceptable price.

10 Vinh N.
Canada
May 27, 2015
Excellent gem in the heart of district 1
location and staff are incredible
What intended to be a few nights extended into a near Month long stay and I have to say that Anh duy exceeded my expectations. Located between bui vien and the clubs near hai ba trung, you are literally minutes away from the hottest nightlife in district 1, by foot or taxi. 2-5 min walk to Ben thanh. Plenty of local food nearby as well as upscale establishments north across ham nghi. The receptionists, managers and cleaning lady were incredibly friendly and helpful during my month long stay. Rooms are reasonably priced with exceptional quality of service. Rooms are kept daily and even adjusted their cleaning schedule as I happened to be a late riser, even though the cleaning staff finish around the afternoon. Beds are a little firm but that seems to be the case all across Vietnam which I have gotten accustomed to. Staff also recommended plenty of great places to eat and occasionally bought me specialty snacks as I told them I was an avid foodie! Thanks again to the staff at Anh duy hotel, will most definitely book this hotel when I return!