arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 350 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Staff Performance 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.1

7.3 LEE K.
Malaysia
January 09, 2016
City centre hotel
City centra, value for money and near Vincom shopping mall
Is locate in downtown, staff is good, hotel breakfast is alakat, everything is ok but room is small.

9 Ignatius A.
Singapore
January 08, 2016
Anh Minh is a cosy place
Its a nice cosy hotel, the bed is firm, the sheets are clean
I had a late check in near midnight and the staff on duty received me with enthusiasm. I like to stay here when I need to be in the Thai Van Lung, Le Thanh Ton area. As usual I had a comfortable night and pleasant chat with the staff. The place is clean as usual, and I get a good vibe being here. I has just one lift that can get quite cramped during peak hours so older folks might find the lower floors a better choice if they want to use the steps.

4 Inthidet P.
Thailand
December 15, 2015
Good enough
Location
Comfortable

9 Lee S.
Singapore
November 04, 2015
Fantastic location and value for money.
Rooms are very reasonable and comes with breakfast.
The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back at this hotel in my next visit to HCMC

6.7 Thong A.
Singapore
October 15, 2015
Review
Price, cleaniness, staff politeness
Comfortable

6 Robert S.
New Zealand
September 28, 2015
It's cheap....
The staff were all friendly, it is in walking distance to practically anywhere downtown... frankly, I cannot think of a third...
This is an old and very poorly maintained hotel and which is clearly only ever superficially cleaned (Do not try putting something on the shelf in the wardrobe,for example - had not been dusted in years...). Twice the electronic door key lock failed, once leaving me stuck outside with urgent work and my laptop inside while a staff member feverishly tried what seemed like 100 keys to override it manually... On another occasion I was trying to work in my room when they rebuilt the shower cubicle (Can't you make sure rooms requiring maintenance are left empty that day?). The booking said breakfast was included, but on none of the three mornings I ventured downstairs did there appear to be any available. But it's cheap.

5.7 yee L.
Singapore
September 21, 2015
good location
good eateries around
the bed is a bit too hard.

6.3 MITSUTERU K.
Japan
September 07, 2015
Fine enought
location, price, clean enough
Chosen here for location matter, close to Le Thanh ton around. And was no problem at all.

6.3 Bruce S.
Japan
August 13, 2015
Good 2 star
price, service. location
Price is very reasonable and location is good in Japanese area. Many stores and restaurants around. Room was big but could be easily upgraded with simple re-painting. Otherwise ,very good for the money paid.

10 JongYun A.
South Korea
June 20, 2015
Good price reasonable
Price comfort
Good