Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2434 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Rhea J. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Nice and Cozy Hotel
room were clean and tidy,great breakfast,good location
I stayed here for 4 days and it was good somehow as they accommodate my special requests, it was really nice especially the guy receptionist he was more friendly and helpful than the girl receptionist. Breakfast Buffet was good, they have a relatively large variety of foods.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

AZRIN S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Very nice and comfortable and near to Behn Tanh
Clean and tidy
Overall, I am very satisfied from the day one since the staff of the hotel very helpful eventhough theirs english are very bad. The room is quiet and clean, and there is sign for non-smoker which is good for the tourist.The hotel is about 500 meters from the well known Behn Tanh market and also about 1 KM from the mosque and Halal Food. I am very satisfied and recommend others to stay at this hotel.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

gordon C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Good hotel
Friendly & helpful staff
We stayed 3 nights at this hotel which is well located near to the market. We found the room very clean but quite small and quite dark. The bathroom was clean and adequate. The breakfast was not the best we have had but adequate. We don't feel it represented good value for money.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

gordon C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Good hotel
Friendly & helpful staff
We returned to this hotel after a Mekong overnight trip & have previously given comments.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

jana M. from Slovakia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Nice hotel - recommended
Good location, friendly staff, clean room for a good value
We have stayed in this hotel for one night. The stuff was very friendly and helpfull, the room was clean and comfortable and all for a good price, I would stay there again.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Veerayuth P. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed one night in November 2012
As good as it should be
good location, clean, and great breakfast
i reserve 3 rooms for 6 people. the hotel located not far from the city. room s are a bit small but cleaner compare to other hotel i've been went to. i would recommend visitor to go to this hotel.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

LIM H. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Nice hotel
Look nice , new and clean.
the hotel was very clean look like a new hotel. the room was good, value for money. i will come back to stay again. short walking distance to the shopping area. near by is good for nightlife, many pub
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Ho M. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Cozy n clean rooms
Clean comfortable rooms
First of all , the reception was friendly. Location is ok a 10 mins walk to ben thanh market. Food are available everywhere. Shopping is easy. Hotel provides many tour and traveling package. Receptionist was friendly. Complimentary breakfast was good and buffet style. Room is well equipped and comfortable. Massage services are also available. Nightlife is just a stone throw away. New world hotel is 200 m away with casino , karaoke and life band.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Henrik S. from Denmark
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Nice hotel and friendly staff
Clean!
Nice and clean, close to the market! Awesome breakfast!
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Mary B. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Nice hotel, great location and friendly staff
great location, english speaking staff, clean room, reasonable price
Hotel is a 10 minute walk from Ben Than Market so it is very convenient for last minute shopping for souvenirs. In front of the hotel is a big park where the locals do their exercise and other activities during day and night time. It would be interesting to just watch and observe the locals playing badminton and their local games. Right across the park is the backpackers area where there are several restaurants lined up as well as travel agencies where you can book the tours. Room is clean and furnishings are okay. Breakfast area occupies a whole floor so it was spacious. Hotel staff also helps in booking tours if the agency cannot speak english.
Reviewed November 08, 2012