Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2434 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Ben F. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
Average
Location is practical but that's about it. Nothing special. Just a quick place to sleep.
If you're looking for somewhere cheap to stay that's clean and tidy there are plenty of other hotels if you look around. If it's just a night to sleep somewhere, dump your stuff and grab a shower don't be shy to check out the 2 star hotels which are perfectly ok. You can find some outstandingly reasonable and clean hotels for £10 per night or less if you bother to surf around a little and read the reviews. This Asian Ruby hotel was certainly nothing special and lacked character and charm.
Reviewed October 02, 2015

Muhammad A. from Saudi Arabia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in September 2015
good location
location
It was good, mostly we were outaide enjoying the city
Reviewed September 30, 2015

David K. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Good but not among the best
Room cleaniness, hotel lift, spacious lobby.
There was coffee and tea and sugar but no spoons or stirrer available. I had to use my toothbrush. The pillows were too high. The worse was, in the morning the smell from the kitchen at the Mezzaine floor floated through the zircon system to rooms above. I could smell the eggs being done. The staff were not competent, not friendly and concerige had little initiative. The concierge slept on the sofa even at 7am in the morning when he should have been up. The location, according to locals, is in a area where there is an active network of drug dealers. There have also been thefts and robbery along the Le Lai Road, where the hotel is. I am not sure if the hotel staff served with pride - even the national flag flew at its front is a little tattered. The park presents a nice option for exercising but then the rumour is that it is not that safe at dark hours.
Reviewed September 25, 2015

Nanco H. from Netherlands
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2015
Good place to explore Saigon
Location, room size and price
Located well in the city centre from which one can explore Saigon by foot. We chose 2 rooms without windows, but these were large, clean and comfortable (including silk bathrobes and slippers). Staff was helpful with booking tours and arranging taxi from/to airport. Despite arriving early morning we could get a room without too much delay. Had not expected all this for the low price in this major city.
Reviewed September 17, 2015

Thien C. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
Nice Receptionists, but not Guards
Good Location, Nice Deluxe Room
In general, I was Satisfied with my stay here
Reviewed September 16, 2015

Kim H. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
No smile at the reception.
It's near to nice restaurants food stores. Walking distance. The reception let us check-in 1hour eatlier.
Old room. Water leaking in the washroom and aircond not cold at all. I think smiling not only makes people happy but also makes us/ourselves stay young. Couldn't find a smile from your reception.
Reviewed September 07, 2015

Nathaporn M. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
Good location
Location Price Room
Good location near ben thanh market, surrounded by many good restaurant and coffee shops. The room is clean and not small.
Reviewed August 31, 2015

Davie T. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Great hotel for $30.
Staff, cleanliness, Food .
Great stay; no complaint. However, I heard now the price went up to about $60+ a night. IT IS NOT WORTH THE MONEY if it is $60/night.
Reviewed August 27, 2015

Chen C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
Good hotel
location, view, clean
location, view, clean
Reviewed August 13, 2015

Tien T. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
Very bad deluxe rooms
Location is good
We felt like we were stupid because the room like we staying right now not worth to paid for that price even already discounted. And the bed is very very bad. The bed make the noise when we moved body...so so bad...
Reviewed August 12, 2015