Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 538 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 5.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Borja M. from Spain
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Ok
Ok hotel, you get what you pay for. Breakfast was very disappointing.
Reviewed June 29, 2016

peter G. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
nice
very friendly hotel staff, clean and the staff was very helpful to us, they give directions, if you need extra towels or pillows or whatever, they help, also good English
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Hong N. from Vietnam
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
Staying at district one
After staying leaving Nha trang I went back to Saigon and stayed at Aston hotel, room was okay but the bathrooms were awful, the bathroom had a bad oder, staff were nice and friendly, would I recommand anyone? No
Reviewed May 22, 2016

ANH N. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
Great location
Bars and pubs nearby.
Reviewed May 17, 2016

Rodney W. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
Great Hotel, excellent location in District 1
I love the Aston Hotel, it's my favorite place to stay in Ho Chi Minh City. The staff always goes out of their way to help, the rooms are nice with a great bathroom. Their morning breakfast is really good, a limited menu but something for everyone. The location on Bui Vien Street is so close to many things, including the buses to Cambodia. I wouldn't stay any where else.
Reviewed May 12, 2016

Keith S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Room stinks and breakfast is a joke
Room stinks and breakfast is a joke. The young man who brought us to our room was very courteous and helpful.
Reviewed May 07, 2016

Nicholas N. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Good hotel with good service
My brother and I visited Vietnam for the first time in over ten years just recently. Despite being Vietnamese, we really had no connections with the country nor local city. Aston hotel was the ideal place for us to stay. It is located in a part of Saigon that services foreign travelers with courteous, competent, and helpful staff who are more than happy to assist one with questions on local eats, exchange of money, to booking tours to scooter rentals. The experience that my brother and I had was so nice that we rebooked the hotel after coming back from our tour of central Vietnam.... We had excellent, courteous service from hotel mananagement to bell staff. Special thanks to: Nhung Tran (Jen) Tuan Bao Phuong Minh And Mai We commend the staff and look forward to visiting and staying at Aston again. -Nick and Anthony
Reviewed April 30, 2016

Sten E. from Norway
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2016
Location location location
In the backpacker street you find this great hotel. Please mark that some rooms do not have window and you get less noise! Clean and good rooms. Nice and service minded staff
Reviewed April 30, 2016

Zhijie N. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Satisfactory stay
Service not as good as before
Reviewed April 30, 2016

Zhijie N. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Satisfactory stay
Service is lousier than before. Breakfast was lacking of what is shown on the menu for 3 days.
Reviewed April 30, 2016