Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 226 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Bao P. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Typical, nothing to thrill you over.
Location, location and location
What set a mediocre hotel apart from a great hotel? It's attention to details. I think this hotel can be a great hotel if management or the owner pays attention to details. Here are some examples for improvements. One, be courteous to all guests. When I say all I meant all and not just the "white" guests. It seems all Vietnamese hotels are like this, they are not courteous unless you speak English. Being polite means one should stand up and speak to your guests face-to-face and not hunch over your paperwork while speaking to your guests. Two, properly dress to work and concentrate on ones hygiene. A bell-person is a person that greets the guests, which means having to wear an undershirt when needed and matching socks with shoes. Also, one need to have proper grooming, meaning that it's not necessary the most up-to-date hairdo. Third, pickup all the dirty dishes guests leave outside the rooms immediately and not leave them until they are well fermented. Lastly, I can go on forever.
Reviewed November 17, 2015

Sun U. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Good hotel
Clean
Everything ok, but far from minimart.
Reviewed November 16, 2015

Yeechong N. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
A hotel just to rest your head
Convenient, cheap, nothing else
This is a hotel to basically rest for the night. It is conveniently located. The room is very basic. And it is a very old hotel.
Reviewed November 10, 2015

Jacob V. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
so so hotel
location
so so
Reviewed September 17, 2015

surachai W. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
it is in city center.
city center, clean, good service.
it is in city center. they have good service. hotel room is clean.
Reviewed September 17, 2015

Quoc T. from Vietnam
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2014
Nice, clean and beautiful
Nice, clean and beautiful
Reviewed September 07, 2015

sangsup S. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Upgrade room system
Location
Poor, specially room is quit old need to upgrade....
Reviewed September 05, 2015

Shane H. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Great location in the heart of HCM City
location, location, location.
Our stay was very nice. The location of the hotel is great. You're right in the middle of all the major sights. The breakfast was nothing to write home about, but good for what they advertise. The rooms are small and clean.
Reviewed August 25, 2015

Hoang T. from Vietnam
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Good stay
friendly staffs , price
Reviewed August 17, 2015

Janet O. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
Decent and pleasant
The staff were attentive, and the location was ideal for my purpose. There was ample parking for visitors.
The staff were nice, as in everything Asian. But the set-up of the place shows that it has been around for a while. Aside from the lobby, the overall lighting in the place was not quite adequate. One of the fixtures of the bedside lamp fell apart when I tried to turn it on. The room looked clean, but the vanity table was actually dusty. Bathroom had a small window that was closed, otherwise no other ventilation. It was compensated by a large window along an entire wall and nice curtains though! Overall OK for simple quick one-night accommodation, have I been in better 3-star hotels...
Reviewed August 13, 2015